Stila Smudge Pots Reviews

Back to Stila Smudge Pots»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great long lasting

    I use this on the days I want a more defined 50's eyeliner look or I have a long day and don't want to worry about my eyeliner running. I still have to use a primer though, greasy eyelids, but paired with a primer this has lasted for me for more than 8 hours. I also like the ease it puts on with my brush. You have to be quick though, because when it starts to get a bit dry on the brush, tiny cl...read moreumps will land on your cheeks and get stuck on your lashes. Once it's on though I haven't had any problems of run off during the day. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    greendom | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    they dont smudge...

    The product is ok...but once its on its on...and it is not easy to smudge what so ever...I do not think I will buy again..make sure you put the cap back on tight too! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Golden Noir

    This Golden Noir is a new shade from Stila. It is a black base with specks of 24 carat gold. This results in a golden black brown look, and not a harsh black. These are small specks of gold, which are very subtle on your eyes, not a large chunky glitter. The application is easy with the right brush (I like the new set from Bare Minerals with the magnetic brush heads). It will last all day, and does not irritate the eyes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not that great

    I bought some of these. Very disappointing. Not much color, hard to apply. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    wileyscamp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS

    I don't know what other people are doing, but I have 4 colors of the smudge pot and I haven't had any issues with this drying out. I love this so much, I never thought I had the skill to apply eyeliner with a brush, but after a few times I was able to apply it like a pro! The only color that i wasn't fond of was the black. I felt it was to harsh looking on me unless I softened the look by putting something over it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lrathka | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's good but there are better ones out there

    It's great at first but as previous reviews stated, once it dries out throw it out. At first it goes on evenly and stays put forever. You have to be really careful applying it because it stays put and mistakes are a pain to correct. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ElizabethRB | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    nice.

    They were nice while they lasted. When they dried out, it was horrible! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Extraordinary control and smokey look (without it drying out).

    Before I go further, make sure you read the review from the gal who used to work at Stila. Follow her tips for using the product, and it WILL absolutely last without drying out. I have both the Black and Bronze, and they've stayed freshed for 6+ months. I apply the product with a stiff angled brush, and the only time I have the lid off is when I'm loading up the brush. I achieve a smokey look wit...read moreh total control over the level of intensity. One of the reasons I love it? It never, ever smudges. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MarketingVeep | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    not smooth

    it's a little bit harder to glide it on even with my bobbi brown eyeliner brush. I would really suggest people just spend a little more dollars but go with bobbi brown, it will worth your money. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    xtingliu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great Colors, Dries Out Fast

    I'm giving this high marks just for the colors. I bought it in Pomegranate, and just love it. Such a unique color that works so well with neutrals and dark brown shadows. Using an angle brush, it goes on smoothly and gives great color. I'd give it a straight 10 if it didn't dry out within 8 weeks. There is a whole lot of product that goes to waste, and I couldn't figure out a way to make it useable again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend