Stila Smudge Pots Reviews

Back to Stila Smudge Pots»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love the Pots

    I purchased a pack of 3 of these pots a couple of years ago and I am still using them today. Mine have not dried out or gotten cakey. I love these. I use the black for nights out, brown for every day and there was a fun steel blue color that I use every now and then. It's great for a nice "done" eyeline or smudged and smokey. I hate liquid liner so this is a nice alternative. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    cheri4064 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    New Formula, Amazing!

    Okay, so upon reading a bunch of reviews for this I was left scratching my head thinking "is this even the same product?" Well, probably not. The reviews that mention this product getting dried out way too fast are over 2 years old (some even 3)! I've only been using smudge pots since 2008 and I have to say that for the most part they have never ever dried out! I've had the black, bronze, cobalt...read more and the Barbie smudge pots. Unfortunately, each color has a different texture and feel to it and while the black did dry out a little to fast for me, the bronze has never ever dried out...well after 1 year with the same pot it did finally give way to dryness, but my point is that you should test out the different colors. Cobalt was fine until I loaned it out to someone who left the lid off for a whole day that dried it out. Anyways, on to my review. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I have light brown, hazel eyes and I don't like the look of heavy black eyeliner so this is a beautiful substitution. I got a consultation from a Stila artist and she taught me how to use a concealer brush to paint the bronze color into my lash line. It stays put all day, never creases and the subtle shimmer is just stunning. I love this product! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good stuff

    I've had this gel liner in blue for almost six months now and it hasn't dried out yet. I was happy because I got it for six dollars at Sephora when it was on sale :) — 4 years ago
    Drea41693 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Stubborn

    Use your fingers forget a brush! It will not move once it sets, so I use a finger and pat*pat* then go over with a shadow. I only use this pot for the purpose of a deep base nothing more. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Shimmersauce | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My absolute favorite Stila product

    I don't think that I'm exaggerating when I say that Smudge Pots have changed my life! They are very versitile! you can wear them as a primer, a shadow and a liner. The matte shades (like black) do tend to dry out a little more quickly than the ones with shimmer in them. I just dampen my liner brush before dipping it into the pot. I recently purchased the Kitten smudgepot and am having a ton of...read more fun using it as a base to my eyeshadow, It completely transforms some of the colors that I already own. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good product, but not worth the price

    Need alot of the product to get a nice color, but stays for hours. Comes in nice colors and works, but you can find cheaper products that do the same thing — 4 years, 7 months ago
    punk_ass_sissy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    color wont smudge and last all day. to prevent it from getting dry i put a small peice of cotton ball with water on it in the container. wont dry it out. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best eyeliner out there

    This is the only eyeliner that I can put under my eyes that actually stays put all day long. I work on a pool deck and it can get pretty hot throughout the day. This eyeliner stays on my eyes (above and below) and looks the same at 9pm as it does at 9am. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    cutiepienlc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stays on forever

    This is by far the best eyeliner I have ever used. You put it on with a brush (not included) and it dries really quickly and that's it! It lasts and lasts and doesn't smudge at all. It is really amazing. I have a perfect line 12 hours after I put is on and have to use eye make up remover to take it off. And then it comes off easily. You do need to keep the top on like one of the other reviews said. Don't let it dry out. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mitts30 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Beautiful Colour

    I really like this stuff!!!! I purchased jade. It is a gorgeous colour, just glides on and hasn't dried up yet (had it for 2 months)! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    momo14 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend