TRESemme Silk Protein Healthy Volume Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Silk Protein Healthy Volume Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not for me...

    About three years ago, I tried this shampoo. At first I thought it must be doing a great job of cleansing my hair, since my drain would be clogged with hair after each shower. It took me a month to realize that my hair was getting drier and never stopped falling out! Maybe I was just an anomaly, to react so horribly to it, but this shampoo and conditioner destroyed my hair - it felt brittle and was full of split ends for over a year afterwards. This might work for some, just be careful! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    aDivineMadness | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Shampoo

    Leaves my hair clean, shiny and smelling great with a good amount of body. So far, the best volumizing shampoo I've tried. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Thinning Girl's Must Have Addition to Her Volumizing Arsenal

    After suffering from an extreme, prolonged and aggressive shed (also known as chronic telogen effluvium) for a couple of years - I found that the hair remaining on my head was baby fine and even "see through" in some areas. I switched over to sulfate free hair products because I had read that sulfates are harsh. So when I first heard about this product on one of the female hair loss fo...read morerums I'm a member of... I almost turned my nose up. But then I thought about the products I had been using in my pre-hair loss state and how my hair really never suffered for it... so off to walmart I went. I love how this product cleanses without stripping/drying (like most volumizing shampoos do), and how it really does give my hair volume that feels healthy. And at less than $5 per large bottle... it really is quite a bargain. Just a sidebar... I dare say that this product works better for me than my $25 per bottle of Pureology Pure Volume Shampoo — 5 years, 7 months ago
    im_ur_venus71 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    tresemme

    Volume that really works. My hair is baby fine and it's hard to find a real volume shampoo. I love this stuff. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    fargynon | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    TreSemme Shampoo

    Very good product — 6 years, 8 months ago
    turbosupra | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooth

    my hair is long and thin,this helps it look fuller — 6 years, 8 months ago
    skipnjoan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I ran out of my regular shampoo while on vacation and picked up a bottle of this. It worked great! My hair felt wonderfully full and healthy. I now buy it on a regular basis. — 7 years ago
    bfox74 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    volume!

    I love TreSemme's healthy volume shampoo because it is the only thing that seems to work for me! I have a lot of hair but it is very fine and tends to lay flat very easily. I tried TreSemme on the offchance, not thinking that it would be all that great since it is so reasonably priced. Well was I wrong! I found this shampoo two years ago and I won't use anything else. I ran out and couldnt find it...read more anywhere so i resorted to other volumizing shampoos but none of them compared, and a lot of them made my hair feel greasy very quickly. Healthy Volume is awesome! love TreSemme brand...and their cheesy commercials! — 7 years ago
    britunzchic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend