OPI Drip Dry Lacquer Drying Drops Reviews

Back to OPI Drip Dry Lacquer Drying Drops»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Cannot. Live. Without. Nail bag MUST!!!

    I am addicted to doing my nails, it keeps my calm. And I change my nail polish at least once a week because of how calming it is for me to paint my nails. My problem? I am SUPER impatient. I usually buy quick dry nail polish which limits colors. I have tried every trick online to dry my nails quickly and they don't seem to make the process any quicker. I found this product on accident and decided ...read moreto give it a shot. I was skeptical but man it is AMAZING!!! After putting my second coat on I wait about a min like the directions say, put 2 drops on my nails and make sure the whole nail is covered. If you watch closely you can see it coat your nail, so 2 drops is plenty and bam. One min later my nails are no longer tacky. I give it about 3-5 more min and it's completely dry. No joke. It's a perfect product to cut a ton of drying time out. The excess absorbs into your skin quickly and moisturizers your cuticles. I will for sure repurchase over and over. My nail polish kit will never be the same. I recommend this product to anyone specially if you are impatient like me. I tried it doing a friends 7 year old daughters nails and it was great. She didn't have to sit still for very long and her nails came out perfect. I cannot say enough great things about this product. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    littlelaura | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing!

    I love this product! It makes my nails dry super fast and doesn't mess up the color or finish on my nails at all. You don't need very much for each application so this product goes pretty far. A must buy for nail enthusiast. — 4 months, 4 weeks ago
    With_A_Sea | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great stuff

    I love drip dry because I always get impatient and end up with a smudge somewhere. I was at a salon and they used it and I fell in love with it. Does exactly what it says it will. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    rachelneed | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    I avoided these drops for years because I assumed they would be messy but now I've tried them and I'm sorry I waited so long. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Saradancer | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clients LOVE it!

    I have a client who swears by drip dry. Comes with dropper. Use one drop and let it roll off nail. I polished my own nails on a busy day. Let them dry for only 2 minutes, then put on drip dry. Sat to dry less then five minutes. Got up and did salon trash.....NO SMUDGES!! Perfect product. Highly recommend. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    SaraJade | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    OPI Drops

    I LOVE these Drops! I have a nail polish blog at wordpress under maesbeauty and I am reviewing and doing nails constantly. I used the OPI by Sephora and the OPI Nicole Drying Drops and I will tell you, they are for sure! A lifesaver. I even did a test where I made some cookies, and then timed it and after I painted my nails, applied top coat, and then the drops My cookies were done 5 minutes later...read more. ut oh, now what do I do, well I put my hands in my oven mits and to my surprise... drumroll... NO Smudges! I would definetly reccomend any of the OPI Drops. I have tried several of them — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kalelmari | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    OPI Drip Dry better than others

    I have been scared off of my favorite nail top coat/fast dry due to health concerns. Now I am trying several and I found the OPI Drip Dry to be one of my two favorites. I give it only 8 stars because it isn't as convenient as a quick coat of seche vite and I still feel I have to wait a bit before cleaning up my manicure station. However, I find the claims of this product to be far more true tha...read moren man others that carry the same claim. I have noticed that this seems to work better if I use an OPI polish than if I use another brand. I have always wondered if others encountered this issue. I never used to think about using the same products within a brand on nails, but it makes sense based on the chemistry of the ingredients. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    GloriasGlam | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Doesn't taste good!

    I admit this product does really work and it is a lifesaver for impatient people like me, but I have one very important warning for everyone. Don't make the mistake of eating something with your hands afterwards. This stuff tastes awful! I promise I am not one who usually licks their fingers but in a few occasions I have quickly rushed my DIY mani, attempted to eat a sandwich and then realize my ...read moretongue is covered in the most horrific oil I have ever encountered. My tip: Wait 20 mins after using this product and then immediately wash your hands. Even if you dont plan on eating, just do it in case. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    KimmiTheEditor | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend