Sally Hansen Airbrush Makeup SPF 8 Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Airbrush Makeup SPF 8»
Sort by:
  • 9

    wow, love it

    Sprays on easy. I didn't use my hands for this. I even got compliments from my sisters. The smell bothered me at first, but I am very sensitive to things. I would use this over and over again. It had great coverage and was light. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ciarascloset | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Coverage

    I don't really like to wear foundation so when I need it, I try almost anything that claims to be light & easy to use. I figured that is what I'd get with this product & I wasn't disappointed. I sprayed it right on my fingers & then applied it to my face & it looked great. It didn't feel heavy & had great coverage. I also have pale skin & the color wasn't too dark. I had friends who liked it on me so much they tried it too. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    True to its word!

    When you think of "airbrushed" makeup, you would think that you could just spray this bottle right on to your face and call it a day. Unfortunately, that is not the case. When I read the directions for this makeup I was sad that I couldn't put makeup on like the models, but I soon discovered that this is a great product anyway! You spray it into your hand and then apply it to your fa...read morece, but it still provides the same airbrush look. The coverage is different than any other foundation I have ever used; it looks more even and has a glow to it, instead of a cakey look. It is SPF 8, which is great in combination with an SPF moisturizer or primer underneath. Warning: Do not apply water to your non-latex makeup sponge before applying this makeup, because that will make application uneven. If you are on any product like accutane or your face is just dry in general, this product will enhance the look of that dryness, so I would advise that you stay away from it. For $8 this is my best beauty find all week! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  33 of 35 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great coverage, but a little tricky.

    I love this stuff, I'm on my 3rd bottle, but it is a little tricky in the application. Once you get the hang of it you get great coverage that looks natural and professional. I also use it on my arms for a quick tanned, even-toned look, and it stays on all day and doesn't rub off. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    HeyAng | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    unique product

    Provides decent coverage, but has an oily consistency. Even the lightest shade is too dark for light skin tones. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not good for pale skin

    I really love how this product feels on my face and I love how it makes my skin look. However, I have pale skin and all the shades are too dark for me (even the shade called No Color.) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Chipie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    application

    This was ok. The makeup didnt apply smooth enough for me, it was a bit thick. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    joyguffey | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great look and coverage!

    This is an awesome product. It covers your skin great and looks phenomenal on your skin. Great coverage. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    rhocheles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great coverage

    I have monthly break outs, and this is the one that does the trip. Supper happy with the coverage! Over all I love it — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mtobijanska | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A MUST HAVE!

    I absolutely love this make up! I started to get acne after I turned 30 and nothing has helped much in that area.. but this sure does cover it up well! I don't feel like I have a ton of make up on my face, and I still get great coverage. Have even been guilty of using the colorless formula as a base to other foundations. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    dreamcatch025 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend