Sally Hansen Airbrush Makeup SPF 8 Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Airbrush Makeup SPF 8»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Pleasantly Surprised

    I am shocked at how much I like this product! I have dry, fair skin and this, with a lightweight loose powder to set and an spf primer underneath, is my awesome new summer routine. I wish it came in a wider variety of shades, because it gives me a little bronzey glow and I won't be able to use it in the winter. I spray it onto the back of my hand and then apply it with a foundation brush, or my ...read morefingers, and find that it minimizes pores, maintains a glowy complexion and stays put even throughout these hot Southern days! Definitely recommended if you can find your shade! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    codymag | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good coverage, looks natural

    I bought this because I think it's what Carmindy is using on "What not to wear". I spray it onto a foam wedge. It has lasted a long time and stays good since the aerosol can doesn't expose it to air or sun. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    amrober | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    value for money

    I've got two cans of this, light for winter and a shade darker for summer (I have rather fair skin but blotchy). I think it is brilliant, and I have tried some foundations in my life. I spray it onto the back of my hand, and smooth it onto my face. But having seen some of these 'How to' videos using a similiar product I shall try spraying on directly. It has a light feeling, not too greasy - even ...read moreon my TZone - and doesn't sink into my crater sized pores. Coverage is good too, although in summer I find myself reapplying it at times due to heat / sweating. If you are on a budget, I'd say go for it. Get mine from ebay at a really good price. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Droopinlily | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Oddly I like it!

    When I first sprayed the foundation in my hand I thought it would be a crappy product, but suprisingly when I applied it to my face it felt cool, and provided great lightweight coverage. My face feels so much better with this product than heavier foundations or powders. I'm going to use it for another week before I officially make this my new favorite foundation. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save your money

    I too have oily skin and must be careful with the products I choose for my skin. Applying this is very messy and it feels like you are spraying Pam cooking spray on your skin because it feels oily. Also, there weren't enough shade selections to pick from so it is unlikely that it will match your skin tone. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    pfadelle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very good, very sheer

    I was looking for an inexpensive sheer foundation or tinted moisturizer, and this product is great for evening out skintone. It feels cool and light when applied and is not oily at all. It gives my skin a nice dewy finish when I use it with the airbrush primer. For a sheer, more casual look, this product really delivers! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for medium-light coverage days

    If you want a foundation that has medium coverage, matte finish, and feels light, this product is for you. Carmindy used to use this foundation on What Not To Wear, until she got her own product line. Just spray a bit on a sponge and apply! It doesn't rub off concealer like other foundations do, so you don't have to worry about over layering your products. Even though the product only comes in a f...read moreew shades, it matches skintones pretty well... I am paler than pale (think Tim Burton character), but I can use the beach beige. The product can sometimes be hard to find, but when you do, definitely try it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    longlocks | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product for great price!

    I absolutely love this product! I like that you can build the coverage and it doesnt feel heavy at all. I also dont need to apply much powder to set it, sometimes I dont need any at all. It also lasts all day and you dont need to reapply it like other foundations. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    betty23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME!

    I LOVE this stuff. I wear it daily! I think that it works great and really covers for a "flawless" finish. I wish that Sally Hansen would make more shades of it... as in the winter, I can't seem to find my perfect skin shade. It is awesome though! All of my friends always ask me why my face looks so even and clean! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    honeyginger18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great coverage, yet still so light weight!

    I saw this in the store and thought I would try it, since airbrush makeup is what Carmindy uses on What Not To Wear, and I always thought it looked so good. However the brand she uses is really expensive and you only get a little product. I really think this product rivals the one she uses on tv! It goes on really smooth and even, although I did have to use a makeup sponge to apply it. It does mak...read moree a little bit of a mess if you miss where you intend to spray it. Stays on all day too! Overall, it's a great product and would recommend to anyone! It;s so easy! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kjohns11 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend