Conair Shiny Styles Reviews

Back to Conair Shiny Styles»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Conair

    It was ok. I liked the cripper the best. But it took so long to get hot. — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Stinks on ice.

    this product is just horrible because it doesn't do a thing for your hair. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    loanlou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    A waste of money

    I recieved this as a gift years ago. Horrible doesn't begin to describe. The plates take a long time to heat up and then they lose heat quickly. I tried the crimper and wave with hard to achieve results. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    linds0504 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible, Terrible, Terrible

    It's made out of cheap plastic, burns your hair and takes forever to heat up. This didn't do anything for my hair- and I would strongly suggest you don't ever think of getting it! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    grilo | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    nice try but sorry conair

    from my experience the key to any type of styling product is heat.... and this product does not get hot enough to even slightly style any hair. its a cool idea in theory but in reality this this sucks. this thing isnt worth 50 cents at a garage sale... dont wait the money or the time of you life you will waste trying to get it to heat up and work. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jennamarne | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not so great

    I guess for the price it may be worth it - but i purchased this for my daughters and we were not impressed. plates were a bit woobly and the heat seemed really scorching — 3 years, 10 months ago
    ravonred | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    MY FRESHMEN PICTURE= UGLY

    I remembered using this crimping iron to crimp my hair for my freshmen picture. I HATED IT. the product I thought is good, IT'S JUST HOW YOU USE IT. I crimped my whole entire hair, therefor I LOOKED LIKED I HAD GOTTEN ELECTRICUTED. ADVICE: Crimp only 25 percent of your hair. ♥ CY FROM HAWAII — 3 years, 11 months ago
    CYFROMHAWAII | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    I can't believe this is even still around...

    The last time I used this was when I was a kid, and I wasn't a fan of it then either. I would steal my mom's straightener and shove this one in my closet. I don't even know why people buy this anymore...one of the worst straighteners ever! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    CMolina | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE!

    I brought this product about 4-5 years sgo. It did not straighten my hair at all. Not only that it made my hair look dry and unhealthy. Any styling that I did with this product does not last at all. My hair would become dull and limp after an hour. It takes 30minutes for me to style with this. Not only that it takes 10 minutes to get ough to use. Just horrible! It is not worth the money. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    miss_t_goofy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I don't know, I kinda liked mine

    Maybe I had an odd-ball one, but mine didn't fry my hair at all. My friends and I loved using it together before a dance or something. Took a while to heat up, but not too bad. — 4 years ago
    brandy_colleens | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend