Conair Shiny Styles Reviews

Back to Conair Shiny Styles»
Sort by:
  • 1

    I remember this!

    Yup, last time I used it was in seventh grade, before my mom saw what it did to my hair and promptly through it away. — 4 years ago
    lorri_williamsen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Definitely not so great

    Don't even waste your money. Enough said. — 4 years ago
    larry_mclarsen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do ladies still crimp their hair?

    I thought it died in the 90s. This stuff will ruin your hair like there's no tomorrow. — 4 years ago
    ldunn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Had this as a kid

    I had this thing as a kid and it burned our hair to on end. We used it on our barbies and their heads melted to it along with thier hair. I hates this thing, crimping was huge in the 80's, not so much now and that was the only plate worth using then, I would never advise using this! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    RENGAM81 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    It takes 45 minutes just to get hot enough to actually slightly work. When going through hair it gets caught and snags hair....i really dont have anything positive to say. and i could go on forever on how bad it is but it already is consdiered one of the worst products on total beauty so i think you get the idea. I actually threw this away after a month of sitting in my closet since i couldnt retu...read morern due to losing the receipt. but ya its about as effective as styling your hair with a hot fork... — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Steffy | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Burns hair like crazy!

    I tried it once and got a bunch of split ends, even with heat protection on. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    IF YOU LIKE SPLIT END THIS PRODUCT IS FOR YOU

    This product pulls and damages your hair immensely. It was a great idea, they need to make one that actually works though. I would straighten my hair early and it would look nice but the second I walked out the door my hair would look worse then when I first woke up. I strongly suggest you do not buy this. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Rachelyeee | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    DONT BUY

    I would never suggest buying this product, it did nothing for my hair except ruin it! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    cgbeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Product EVER

    This product has done nothing but ruin my hair! I was 12 when I bought this for fun and only occasionaly used the waver plate. But when I got to be 13 I started to take notice on how many girls at school were sporting straight hair. So I pulled out this tool, it took 2 hours to get my hair sort of straight and after using this product about 3 times a week my hair got severly damaged. I dont straighten my hair anymore, and after 2 years I still suffer the affects from this horrible product. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Beauty1995 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Never turned it off...

    I had this product when i was younger (12-13). Mom always told me to turn it off because i could cause a fire... The funny thing was, i left it on my CARPET floor, with an ELASTIC band holding it shut (so that the heat would stay on the plates) and get this... i did this for 3 MONTHS.... NEVER TURNED IT OFF!!!! yeah that's right... i left it on, never turned it off, and it was on a carpeted floor ...read morefor 3 months! summary. it sucked, and did not heat up... i have curly hair, and this was a gift to me. and since there was no way i would get a new straightener ANYtime soon... my hair looks unclean if i don't straighten my bangs. so it was necessary to keep it at least for my bangs. and i GUESS it did the job okay. but i never used it on the rest of my hair because it fried it (odd because it doesn't get hot enough!) anyways, i got a new straightener for my birthday 2 years ago (i kept the other one for3 years! yikes!) and it heats up in less than a minute, has a wet/dry setting (though i don't use it often, as that damages hair anyways) AND it has a heat setting, which i keep low for my bangs, and high if i want to straighten all of my hair! I hate this product not worth the 1 it is receiving... — 4 years, 4 months ago
    PartCosmetician | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend