Clinique Sparkle Skin Body Exfoliating Cream Reviews

Back to Clinique Sparkle Skin Body Exfoliating Cream»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Great Exfoliator- May be Banned


    This exfoliator is currently in my shower! It is the first time I have used this product and I have really enjoyed it so far.

    This exfoliator is invigorating to the skin and it uses menthol in it to create a nice tingling feeling. I generally have a stuffy nose from allergies and so the menthol helps to clear out my nose as well!

    For those of you that tan or use self tann...read moreing products you will find that your tan lasts much longer. It really helps to sluff off all the unhealthy, dead skin that sits atop your skin. You'll find that your new tan will last longer since it will be sitting on your healthy living skin that had been hiding. This product also helps prevent uneven tans and streaking! No more orange rough patches for me.

    Since using Clinique Sparkle Skin Exfoliating Cream I have found that my body lotion is working better. The healthy skin is now absorbing the product instead of my dead skin. I have also noticed that I don't have to use nearly as much lotion as I have had to in the past and my skin stays hydrated longer.

    The suggested use for this product is in the shower. Seems simple enough but I made the mistake of using it while taking a bath. Without getting into too much detail the menthol in the product did not feel too great on my lady bits once it reached the area via the water! For those with really rough skin I suggest using the product daily until you feel your skin soften, from there I suggest using it 2-3 times a week or as needed.

    While I have really enjoyed this product I had to rate it a 5 star becuase it contains microbeads which are currently under scrutiny. New York and California are currently seeking a ban on microbeads because they have been found to harm marine life and contaminate water (a big no for the big Ag state of Ca). These two states are big political influencers so if this ban passes we may see this product disappear from shelves soon.
    — 2 years, 2 months ago
    lissacole | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product with an amazing price

    This is the most amazing cream I have ever used in my life. I use this cream at least once a day, sometimes twice depending on the weather and how dry the air is. It makes your body look fresh and even better it makes it feel fresh. It makes your skin feel so smooth and clean. The beads are not are rough at all, like mentioned above. They are rough enough to smooth out skin but not too rough to ir...read moreritate your skin. My skin is not flakey at all when I use this cream. This cream has a mint smell and it smells delicious, to me it smells a little like Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream lol. Like springsblue said it is great to use before tanning, I have used it and it makes you skin feel terrific after the tan. The price is also a great part of this product. All in all it is a great product and I would definitely recommend trying it out. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kkp9491 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great exfoliator!

    This scrub leaves your skin feeling smooth and refreshed, but not oily or dry. I agree with a previous reviewer who said it really "buffs" rather than scrubs. The beads are smooth and gentle, but still densely packed enough to effectively remove dry skin. I love that it isn't overly oily, so I can use it all over my body, without worrying about breakouts or extra oil. A bit expensive, but it is a large container and a little bit goes a long way. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Erin4 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Scrub

    This is a great scrub,it exfoliates really well and has a nice scent,my hair stylist suggested that I use it and I continue to get wonderful results. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    gillianr | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    this really helps for dry dull skin to shine

    I love how clinique sparkle body scrub makes your skin feel. I bought it a while back and have recently been trying other body scrubs anf this one i noticed worked the greatest. I use it as a shaving cream substitute for my legs and get my knee area where dry skin builds up most and my legs feel silky after. The price is reasonable for the amount of scrub in the jar. you get your moneys worth. Cliniques sparkle skin exfoliating cream really leaves your skin looking sparkly! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    nicolemarie87 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVED THIS PRODUCT

    SKIN FEELS SOFTER AND VERY TOUCHABLE AFTER USE — 7 years, 1 month ago
    DARLENEHW | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Heaven

    This is the #1 best exfoliating cream ever!! Try it-you will not regret it! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST exfoliating product ever!!!

    I have been using Clinique Sparkle Skin Body Exfoliating Cream for quite a while now, and I absolutely love it. I have tried a few others before and in between, but nothing even comes close. On top of that, the price you pay for this is next to nothing...you don't have to use much very often to get results so it lasts for months. This product lives up to its claims and more...the minty-fresh feeling after using it is just a bonus! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    m_trinkle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this Product

    Nice gentle exfoliating cream, not sure if they still have it but the shower gel was very nice too. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Christine7673 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I love using this in the shower. It makes my skin feel smooth, clean, and I feel completely refreshed. It does not irritate my sensitive skin either! It smells nice and clean, and it wakes up my senses. I love that it's not harsh on skin so you can use it often unlike other exfoliators I have used in the past. I love Clinique and trust their products! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    PrincessBear3 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"