Chanel Inimitable Mascara Reviews

Back to Chanel Inimitable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love it!!!

    I had a makover @ a Chanel counter and they used this mascara...WOW!! I have regular length lashes and do not like a thick look, i really just want to have longer lashes that show up well. This mascara defines and lenghtens lashes without giving you that thick look that a lot of other mascaras do. I highly recommend it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    srallison | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Natural look for lashes

    Hmm, this didn't work for me the way others have described. When I want thick, black, "false lash" look, I turn to YSL Effet Faux Cils. This mascara gave me a much more natural effect. The black color is great, but I don't think I have the technique down because the rubber brush doesn't build thickness or volume easily. I can get length, but when I keep brushing to add volume and thickness, it clumps. I'll use up this tube, but stick to YSL for dramatic lashes. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lina_A | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Furry falsies

    I use Inimitable when I want a very dark, furry lash. Thick and luscious is what comes to mind. It works nicely with a smokey eye and does wash off easily with remover. I have been recommending this to everyone who likes a false eyelash look. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kelokeefe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    perfect shade of black

    i love the color of this mascara and the brush! its so easy to get a full coverage of mascara in one to two sweeps over the lashes. doesn't make me look like i have on enourmous amounts of mascara to get complete coverage. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    pinksurly | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Natural looking

    This mascara really seems to make my lashes look naturally better. Plus, it lasts through a n eighteen hour day. It doesn't have that fake, overdone look that some mascaras have. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Sheila77 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not worth the price

    I am a devoted Lancome Definicils user but received a sample of this and gave it a try. I did like the brush, no clumping during application. I have long, fine lashes which I use a eyelash curler on, once before application and once after. This product actually flattens my lashes out. Also it seemed to start wearing off after six hours or so. It certainly can't stand up to a tear or bead of sweat, like Definicils. It isn't terrible, but you can get better results for a lot less. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    stablesitter | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Comb does the job

    I don't have long lashes and they are very fine. I do have a normal amount of lashes but they are so fine and short that I look like I don't have any. This mascara lengthens and extends my lashes while no clumps and seperates each lash and thickening. You do have to work it slowly to perfect your lashes. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    taiwangirllee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST EVER!

    I have tried many mascaras ranging in price from $3-30 and this is by far the best of any. I have thin, short, and wispy lashes when I tried this mascara my lashes looked as if I had false lashes on. This is one pricey must have. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    65605001 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    i get so many compliments when i use this mascara! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    tarajayne5 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great.

    I have tried a lot of different mascaras and this one is probably the best I have found. It is not that thickening but is lengthening and defining and does not clump. I liked Kiss Me mascara for awhile but think Inimitable is better because it is so much easier to remove. I will be purchasing this product again. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lipglossfanatic | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend