Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Reviews

Back to Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant»
Sort by:
  • 10

    WONDERFUL!!!

    this is a great product like all the Eight Hour line from EA/ This sounds really strange, but in the winter my ears dry out really bad...to the point of cracking and bleeding. This is the ONLY thing that I can use that stops it! The lady above who says she will save her money and buy vasaline...no way! This works WAY better!!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Mermaid3358 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sucker born every minute

    I read all about how EA created this junk 80 years ago, and how fabulous and curative it is. She was a horse lover and used it on her horses. One lady used it on a child's boo boo and in 8 hours it was all better, and EA was so moved she decided to name the product after this incident. It is a light orange ointment--thick, greasy, and heavy and it spreads poorly. From what I can tell, it is jus...read moret petroleum jelly and aspirin (which is salicylic acid aka beta hydroxy acid), so it could easily be made at home for much less. Petrolatum is a heavy occlusive, meaning it blocks water loss, but does not add moisture, and salycilic acid is an exfoliant and clearer of pores. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Intensely Moisturizing, but smells "off".

    EA's Eight Hour Skin Protectant is amazing. It is incredibly moisturizing -- perfect for dry, chapped, flaky skin. Unfortunately whenever I used it, I felt as if my skin was burning (and I don't normally have very sensitive skin). It's thick and sort of greasy, so I'd save it for nighttime. Amazing stuff if you can get past the unappealing texture and scent. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elessaria | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Heavy/Thick for extremely dry skin

    My mother-in-law gave me this for Xmas one year & I was really excited to try it after hearing rave reviews about it from people & in magazines. I was really surprised by how thick & heavy it is. I would never use it on my face again! It felt was difficult to spread & felt greasy. It probably works as a good spot treatment for extremely dry areas, &, for that reason, will last a long time. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Jxdavis | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    AMAZING

    I love this stuff...the tube lasts for so long and has so many uses...I use it under lipstick. lipgloss, alone, highlighter...eye cream for very dry days! I actually like the medicinal scent! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Say good-bye to chapped heels

    I have been using this product since I was 19 along with all of Elizabeth Arden products. You have some dry skin, it just takes a dab of this product and you can say good-bye to it. You have cracked heels then you slab some on your heels, put some socks on and your heels will look so much better the next day. I learned that secret at Elizabeth Arden getting a pedicure when I was younger. Use it on your lips and elbows. Its great. You don't need to use much because its so thick. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LVRUMPOINT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    A luxury product .. but the cheap verison work just as wel

    I do lik ethis product ... but I don't lovve it !!! it is a good product and it does exactly what it says on the bottle. but the cheaper verison - vaseline .. does the exact same thing,. I didn't find that this product was long lasting and found the taste alittle over whelming when on my lips. I used this on my brows as well to give defintiion .... but again Vaseline does the same for a fraction of the price — 6 years, 4 months ago
    VivaGlam | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I use it everywhere

    This gel is amazing. I use it on healing scabs, sunburns, chapped lips, dry heels, cuticles, moisturizer for long airplane trips. . . The smell takes a little getting used to but the benefits make it totally worth it — 6 years, 5 months ago
    JaclynKayS | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    no more dry cracked skin

    this product has saved my feet. I work on my feet and they were so dry cracked and sore I was in agony. This product is a wonder, it healed my heels!! Also great on dry elbows, cuts, burns and chapped skin and lips! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    robyn5 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Miracle Cream!

    I would say this is the best stuff ever if you have anything that is dry and cracked. Works great on cracked heels. It works best if you use it before you go to bed. For example put some on your heels and than put some socks on. You will wake up with brand new feet. What tops the cake, you can use this product on your babys diaper rash. It works like a charm. One and only draw back to the miracle...read more cream is it doesnt smell great. But its worth it if you or your baby is in pain. This is a must have essential to have on hand at all times. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend