Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Reviews

Back to Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant»
Sort by:
  • 1

    HORRIBLE!!!

    I CANNOT BELIVE ALL THE GOOD REVIEWS HERE!!! This was the worst piece of lipmoisturizinglip balm sh*t i ever used... how did this get such high ratings is beyond me :- stupid thick cream that dosent do anything (except sit on lips...ugh). listin girls (and guys) if you are like me looking for the Greatest lip balm and lip treatmint, then just follow what i do and you too will have soft beautiful l...read moreips. after years of experimenting and trying ALL the brands out there here is what i do...... ill start buy saying that i am an addect to lip balms, i tried LOTS of different kinds of products ("lip serum's",lip balms,lip scrubs,lip plumpers,etc..). what i found that works the best for me is.... first off ,every night i love to exfoliate my lips (this gives your lips the smooth texture cause it sweeps all the dead skin cells away and that means your lipstick will go on totally smooth and beautiful. i exfoliate my lips with a usual lip exfoliator, and from all the ones i have tried, the best one for me would be (undoubtedly) the "paula's choice lip exfoliant" the reasons for that would be because it comes in a nice soft cream base so its not as harsh on your lips as all those suger based lip exfoliators out in the market (treat beauty,lush,sara happ,bliss and thats to name a few) plus it comes in a small tube (as opposed to 95% of lip exfoliators that come in a jar). so its very handy and hygienic too. after the exfoliation i apply the "Skinceuticals antioxidant lip repair" serum and then wait 5 min. then i apply my lips with a somewhat thick layer of the "Treat coconut cream lip balm". this lip balm is sooo good, its really amazing. its the BEST one i found from tens and tens i have tried all my life. i love to use it because it's lightweight,not gloosy,not waxy,no "heavy sticky" feeling at all, i smooth it on my lips whenever i feel i need to. and most importantly....it gives a Real longlasting moisturized feel to the lips. this is not your typical lip balm that just "sits" on the lips and once it rubs off...your back to square one. i think the Glycerin and coconut oil is what really makes the difference on this balm.. and thats it,that is what i do: paula's choice lip exfoliant - everynight before bed time. "skin ceauticals-antioxidant lip repair" - as a serum after exfoliating at night. "Treat" lip balm as a nightime (and daytime) super great lip moisturizer. have fun, sarai from israel :-) — 1 year, 6 months ago
    sarai | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it, but it is different

    They advertise this is a cream, but more of a balm combination. I found this at my local Marshall's Store for $7.99 and heard all about the wonders of this cream for a lot of people. It usually is about $22 and so at $7.99 how could I go wrong. Well, it is absolutely incredible. It works on everything from a complete facial hydration product to the soles of your feet. I have been using it on ...read moreevery part of my body....lips, elbows, neck, feet, face....i could go on and on....It is great stuff....the smell is a little on the intrusive side, but for the benefits, not much of an issue. I have found a new "wonder balm" and I love it....went back and bought 3 more tubes to give to my daugher (who has severe eczema) and my mother. It is addictive for lip care....it lasts forever on your lips and unlike most balms which I used to love (Nivea, Carrots, Burts Bees, etc) it lasts and lasts without reapplication. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    WONDERFUL!!!

    this is a great product like all the Eight Hour line from EA/ This sounds really strange, but in the winter my ears dry out really bad...to the point of cracking and bleeding. This is the ONLY thing that I can use that stops it! The lady above who says she will save her money and buy vasaline...no way! This works WAY better!!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Mermaid3358 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Sucker born every minute

    I read all about how EA created this junk 80 years ago, and how fabulous and curative it is. She was a horse lover and used it on her horses. One lady used it on a child's boo boo and in 8 hours it was all better, and EA was so moved she decided to name the product after this incident. It is a light orange ointment--thick, greasy, and heavy and it spreads poorly. From what I can tell, it is jus...read moret petroleum jelly and aspirin (which is salicylic acid aka beta hydroxy acid), so it could easily be made at home for much less. Petrolatum is a heavy occlusive, meaning it blocks water loss, but does not add moisture, and salycilic acid is an exfoliant and clearer of pores. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Intensely Moisturizing, but smells "off".

    EA's Eight Hour Skin Protectant is amazing. It is incredibly moisturizing -- perfect for dry, chapped, flaky skin. Unfortunately whenever I used it, I felt as if my skin was burning (and I don't normally have very sensitive skin). It's thick and sort of greasy, so I'd save it for nighttime. Amazing stuff if you can get past the unappealing texture and scent. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Elessaria | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Heavy/Thick for extremely dry skin

    My mother-in-law gave me this for Xmas one year & I was really excited to try it after hearing rave reviews about it from people & in magazines. I was really surprised by how thick & heavy it is. I would never use it on my face again! It felt was difficult to spread & felt greasy. It probably works as a good spot treatment for extremely dry areas, &, for that reason, will last a long time. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Jxdavis | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    AMAZING

    I love this stuff...the tube lasts for so long and has so many uses...I use it under lipstick. lipgloss, alone, highlighter...eye cream for very dry days! I actually like the medicinal scent! — 7 years, 8 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Say good-bye to chapped heels

    I have been using this product since I was 19 along with all of Elizabeth Arden products. You have some dry skin, it just takes a dab of this product and you can say good-bye to it. You have cracked heels then you slab some on your heels, put some socks on and your heels will look so much better the next day. I learned that secret at Elizabeth Arden getting a pedicure when I was younger. Use it on your lips and elbows. Its great. You don't need to use much because its so thick. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    LVRUMPOINT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    A luxury product .. but the cheap verison work just as wel

    I do lik ethis product ... but I don't lovve it !!! it is a good product and it does exactly what it says on the bottle. but the cheaper verison - vaseline .. does the exact same thing,. I didn't find that this product was long lasting and found the taste alittle over whelming when on my lips. I used this on my brows as well to give defintiion .... but again Vaseline does the same for a fraction of the price — 7 years, 11 months ago
    VivaGlam | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I use it everywhere

    This gel is amazing. I use it on healing scabs, sunburns, chapped lips, dry heels, cuticles, moisturizer for long airplane trips. . . The smell takes a little getting used to but the benefits make it totally worth it — 8 years ago
    JaclynKayS | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"