Chanel Pro Lumiere Professional Finish Makeup SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Chanel Pro Lumiere Professional Finish Makeup SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Very disappointed!

    You would think for the price, it would make you skin flawless but not the case for me. It felt greasy on my skin after about an hour and my shine was unbearable. Not a good matte coverage. It's also the replacement for the great Double Fluid Matte foundation, which was great for my very oily skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    djenn0405 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE THIS!

    I've been using this Chanel foundation for about 2 years now and it is my holy grail! Goes on smoothly, hydrates my constantly dry and scaly skin, and covers my redness without making me look too fake. I use this everyday, and usually touch up once during the afternoon. You'll want to use some powder to set it, but the coverage is perfect for my skin. It lets my darker freckles come through, but h...read moreides my blotchiness. I thought it would be too dark for me as I am VERY fair, but it blends right into my skin making it look natural and clear. Yes, it is expensive, but I have never fallen in love with another foundation as much as this one! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    smellysaurus | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good coverage...good every day use

    I've tried so many different foundations. After 2-3 months off use, my face/skin decides it doesn't like it any more. So I'm always trying to find something new. However, with Pro Lumiere, I've gone on almost a year without any problems. The coverage is good - my skin is a bit uneven with some acne/scars. This is still light where you don't have that "caked" on feeling. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    estohong | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    nice medium coverage liquid foundation

    good choice for combination skin. like the pump dispenser. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cleosrq | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm in love!

    I have tried every foundation under the sun, from the super cheap to the most expensive and I believe I have found the one for me. The coverage is awesome, not heavy but not too light. I hightly recommend this foundation — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this foundation.

    I've used Chanel foundations forever. I usually switch each year because the ones I use seem to get discontinued...anyway, I'm very pale and have sensitive skin. I'm o-v-e-r the completely dewy look (fine for a little on the cheeks, but the whole face? no thanks) but also don't want or need a full-coverage, heavy matte foundation. Hmmm... I've used different types of Chanel foundation for years...read more--I don't think they can be topped in this department (for my skin tone--combo/dry--and pale). The product is quite fluid. t looks dewy on application, but settles after it dries (no caking or flaking, btw). With this foundation and an applicator brush, I get that airbrush glow that I just can't get with any other company's foundation. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Juliannedrews | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 5

    Didn't work for me

    I have combination skin and I was told this would be good for me. I found the coverage of this foundation to be too heavy for me. Then I tried to apply it using a moist sponge because it has a thicker consistency and doesn't spread as easily. I even tried to mix a little of it with a moisturizer but found it just doesn't work for me due to the thick consistency. I prefer a more liquid foundation. — 3 years ago
    valkyrie99 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing coverage

    best foundation i've ever used - leaves my skin looking flawless. It's a bit pricey, but a little goes a long way & i've had the same bottle for a year. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    alambke | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good.

    Good for layering and coverage. Texture can be a little bit bad once and a while. Not good for really dry skin. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Glimmermoon | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend