Chanel Double Perfection Compact Matte Reflecting Powder Makeup Reviews

Back to Chanel Double Perfection Compact Matte Reflecting Powder Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Flawlesa

    I love this powder. It gives a flawless and soft look and looks super natural on your skin. It stays on for long time unless you have a very oily skin then you might need to use other products to control your oil after few hours. it gives light to medium coverage and does not break out your skin. It gives you clean skin look. Now who doeant want that? I highly recommend this if you are looking for everyday makeup without doing too much. you will get alot of compliments on your skin :) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    makeuppassion | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!

    i originally posted a review on this stuff that i didn't really care for it because of the smell, but after using it a few more times, i really like it now and the smell doesn't really bother me that much anymore. i guess i've gotten used to it. i have very oily skin and the more i used this, the more i noticed that it actually helps control my oil. it doesn't completely get rid of all of the oil,...read more but it seems to cut it down a lot. i will definitely buy this stuff again when i run out. the only thing i don't like about it is that the pan is a little small so makeup flings out everywhere when i used my brush with it (i don't use the sponge that comes with it. i find it makes my skin really flaky when i run it over my skin). very good product!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LMarie27 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    favorite powder compact ever!!

    I've been using this compact for 10 years I think. I've tried numerous other powder foundations and foundations but I always come back to this one. It's great for touch ups and I just wear it over concealer. The spf is just a great added bonus! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ck1118 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    UPDATE

    I had to edit my original review because I found out this powder and the vitalumiere foundation have parabens in them and some other cheap stuff that is not good for your skin and health. Paraben is a hormone and it can make your face hairy, affect your fertility and cause breast cancer, talc is a cheap filter that clogs pores and may cause lung cancer if inhaled, caprylyl glycol is a coconut acid...read more that is used in MAC cosmetics and it gives big painful acne, fragrance irretates skin, oil...well, you know what it does to acne prone skin... It is just shocking how high end brands put all kinds of cheap poison in their makeup and give it a ridiculous price tag. I switched to organic makeup that has no oil, fragrance, talc, paraben and caprylyl glycol in it... good for my skin, the planet and my wallet (14 dollar powder from vitacost)! — 3 years ago
    ArmenianGal | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural look, minimal coverage

    The quality of Chanel makeup products is always questionable. Price markup for this compact is high, but it's worth it. Oil free. Has a smooth finish. No chalky residue that's common with other powders. Perfect for people who don't have a lot of skin issues but still want some coverage. The case is classy and breakage-resistent. I've had it for 5 months and nothing's crumbled or shattered yet! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Bombshell_r_us | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it!!

    I really love this product. I don't wear it everyday, because it is a little heavy. I gives you major coverage, though. It truly makes you have a flawless complextion. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    emcox1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best powder foundation that I always come back to

    I don't know why I go off and try other foundations when this one goes on flawlessly every single time and matches my skin tone perfectly. Sure it's pricier (over $50 for a compact) but when I add up all the other attempts I've bought over the years, I'd have saved more money if I just stuck to this. I must remember this the next time I get tempted elsewhere. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mharvey816 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gives me a flawless complexion

    I use this dry, as a pressed powder on top of a mineral foundation. The combination of the two gives me a flawless complexion and I get compliments all the time. Without this Chanel powder though, the mineral foundation looks horrible. I just like the combo of the two. It lasts ALL DAY! I have combination skin, and my t zone is extremely oily. This stuff still looks good on my nose, chin, and for...read moreehead hours after I put it on. Most of the time I don't even retouch throughout the day. Its amazing. I love it. I never thought I would find a foundation that would last all day. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    peacefuljoy27 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Worth the Price!

    This powder is fabulous! It doesn't have a cakey look and it's great for combo skin. People compliment me on it all the time! — 7 years ago
    ErikaSue | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend