Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam»
Sort by:
  • 10

    lovely.

    this cleanser i felt was really moisturizing for my skin , it refreshed my skin , while cleaning deep down into my pores to dissolve extra dirt, oil & makeup residue that was left over after using my makeup remover. i really do love it, (: — 3 years, 5 months ago
    britney_falconer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    It's ok

    I'm 23 and have moderate acne, usually more around that time of the month. I've dealt with acne since I was a teen and have tried everything. I purchased this, with the 3 step system, because Proactiv and Murad didn't work for me. I used it for about 3 months, which equals to 2 purchases, trial size and full size. Now, my face is usually pretty oily. This face wash totally dried my face out. And n...read moreot the good drying out. My face felt extremely tight after using this product. I have never had my face feel as dry. Using this with the blemish clearing lotion make my face itch and just not feel right. I don't have sensitive at all so I have to assume its the product. My acne DID clear up a little bit but I had to stop using it because I could not deal with the dryness and itchiness. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    amiee_belanger | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    WAY TOO DRYING!

    I could not stand this Clinique line. I tried it out of recommendation by the consultant and was fine the first night and the next morning after I used it again I couldn't stop scratching my face because it itched so much! I tried using additional amount of the moisuturizer which only made it worse! I then only used it once a day the next day and still had the same problem. Needless to say I returned this the third day, I was completely unhappy with it and it was expensive! — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    still working well for me

    I'm in my 40s with constant breakouts. Proactiv kept my skin clean for years and then stopped, so I tried something else that worked for a month, then it stopped. And yet another product that stopped after a month. Clinique is the only line that's lasted and kept my skin clear. I'm impressed and considering how much I've spent trying to keep up with my skin, I'm excited to be getting to the bottom of a bottle. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Made my acne worse!

    I purchased this product as part of the three step kit. I tried using it for 1-2 months and it did not help in managing my acne or oily skin, but merely made my acne much worse. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    GOOD STUFF!!!!!!!!

    I have searched high and low for a product that actually would clear my acne. I have adult acne, and it is horrible. Not only does it looks awful but it also hurts alot. So I gave this I try and I love it. I use the 3 step system and within 3 days I started to notice the difference on my skin. The foam soap removes my makeup completely, and the astrigent goes in deeply and removes any left be...read morehind make up and dirt. And the oilfree moisturizer amazing to. My skin is looking so good that, pretty soon I wont have to wear any make up. Probably just a tinted moisturizer. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MariaBaca | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    re-PURCHASE tomorrow.

    DO TRY IF YOU GOT A SERIOUS BREAKOUT!! one word to describe this fantabulous. My parents were amazed with what it did to my face. After years and years, none can be compared with this. I got this is 3in1 pack for the 1st trial. I use this cleansing foam only due to my laziness. LOL. Anyway, it works so I bother no more to the moisturizer and the toner. Just stick with the cleansing foam till now. ...read moreIt's almost going finish now, well by hook or crook, I will repurchased it tomorrow. [Raining heavily and bad storm =( whole day almost the rest of this month]. It costs you less than £20 to get your face to be acne free, why not? It's worth to be pretty once in your lifetime, soft colour packaging on this bottle and easy grip. Last for two months. Use only on day and night time. Pleasant smell. Love it loads! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    sherriehoo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 13 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I have tried this alone and with the rest of this line and it does absolutely nothing besides make my face feel like sticky paper, which is coincidentally also what it smells like. Well, it smells like paper at least. I'm not sure how sticky paper smells. That's the only thing I'm sure of. However, I think that it might have also contributed to the state my skin is in at the moment, but I'm not s...read moreure if it's this or the Clarifying Lotion that did it. The day after I began using this with the Clarifying Lotion, I broke out terribly around my mouth, cheeks, and jaw line. I have never gotten acne there before, I normally only get it on my chin and forehead. At first I thought it may have been caused by the stress and lack of sleep from that week, but that still leaves me with only two possible conclusions: the breakout was caused by Acne Solutions, OR Acne Solutions failed to control, calm, and cure the breakout. After two weeks, I still have most of the same blemishes and plenty of new ones that pop up every day. All I can say is that I'm sorry I had enough faith in this product line to use it for two weeks and I will never buy it again or recommend it to anyone, especially for this price. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    peachie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works wonders, but somehow smells strange

    Clinique prides itself on having fragrance-free products that have been tested six ways to Sunday so they don't cause a reaction in people. It's part of the reason why they're my favorite brand, but alas, with this acne cleansing foam, they've failed on one front: the chemicals necessary to kick acne butt (or head, as it were) make this foam smell a little unpleasant. Still, one or two pumps will ...read morebe enough for most people, so it'll last a while, and it'll leave your face squeaky clean and on the road to acne freedom. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Azurite | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite

    I started using this about a month ago when I started breaking out for some reason. My old roommate used to use this and loved it so I thought I'd try it. It smells a bit medicinal but it works well. My favorite thing about this foam is that it seems to sooth redness rather than aggravate it like many of the acne products geared toward teenage skin do. It gently removes makeup, oil and dirt wi...read morethout leaving you dry and helps clear up breakouts and blackheads; and leaves skin soft and smoothed. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend