Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam»
Sort by:
  • 1

    not a good line!

    used this whole line and it broke me out so badly - i had cysts that i never had before. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Brige | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    This cleanser works great to clear my acne and control future breakouts. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    geeta1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this three step line.

    I use this after the acne solutions cleanser and before the moisturizer. I love this three step system and it's done wonders for my skin. I have noticed if i accidently skip a day, I do break out a little. But it really does work. Also, has a medicinal smell but it's not strong. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    rachr195 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    3-step system

    This product is an excellent cleanser. This really helps prep skin for more concentrated acne ingredients that help clear skin, such as salicylic acid. The cleanser is not abrasive, while the other steps in the system can sometimes be too harsh for my sensitive, oily/combination skin. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    simplybeachy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    lovely.

    this cleanser i felt was really moisturizing for my skin , it refreshed my skin , while cleaning deep down into my pores to dissolve extra dirt, oil & makeup residue that was left over after using my makeup remover. i really do love it, (: — 4 years, 3 months ago
    britney_falconer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    It's ok

    I'm 23 and have moderate acne, usually more around that time of the month. I've dealt with acne since I was a teen and have tried everything. I purchased this, with the 3 step system, because Proactiv and Murad didn't work for me. I used it for about 3 months, which equals to 2 purchases, trial size and full size. Now, my face is usually pretty oily. This face wash totally dried my face out. And n...read moreot the good drying out. My face felt extremely tight after using this product. I have never had my face feel as dry. Using this with the blemish clearing lotion make my face itch and just not feel right. I don't have sensitive at all so I have to assume its the product. My acne DID clear up a little bit but I had to stop using it because I could not deal with the dryness and itchiness. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    amiee_belanger | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    WAY TOO DRYING!

    I could not stand this Clinique line. I tried it out of recommendation by the consultant and was fine the first night and the next morning after I used it again I couldn't stop scratching my face because it itched so much! I tried using additional amount of the moisuturizer which only made it worse! I then only used it once a day the next day and still had the same problem. Needless to say I returned this the third day, I was completely unhappy with it and it was expensive! — 4 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    still working well for me

    I'm in my 40s with constant breakouts. Proactiv kept my skin clean for years and then stopped, so I tried something else that worked for a month, then it stopped. And yet another product that stopped after a month. Clinique is the only line that's lasted and kept my skin clear. I'm impressed and considering how much I've spent trying to keep up with my skin, I'm excited to be getting to the bottom of a bottle. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Made my acne worse!

    I purchased this product as part of the three step kit. I tried using it for 1-2 months and it did not help in managing my acne or oily skin, but merely made my acne much worse. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GOOD STUFF!!!!!!!!

    I have searched high and low for a product that actually would clear my acne. I have adult acne, and it is horrible. Not only does it looks awful but it also hurts alot. So I gave this I try and I love it. I use the 3 step system and within 3 days I started to notice the difference on my skin. The foam soap removes my makeup completely, and the astrigent goes in deeply and removes any left be...read morehind make up and dirt. And the oilfree moisturizer amazing to. My skin is looking so good that, pretty soon I wont have to wear any make up. Probably just a tinted moisturizer. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MariaBaca | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 19 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Blemish + Acne Control » Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend