Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam»
Sort by:
  • 10

    re-PURCHASE tomorrow.

    DO TRY IF YOU GOT A SERIOUS BREAKOUT!! one word to describe this fantabulous. My parents were amazed with what it did to my face. After years and years, none can be compared with this. I got this is 3in1 pack for the 1st trial. I use this cleansing foam only due to my laziness. LOL. Anyway, it works so I bother no more to the moisturizer and the toner. Just stick with the cleansing foam till now. ...read moreIt's almost going finish now, well by hook or crook, I will repurchased it tomorrow. [Raining heavily and bad storm =( whole day almost the rest of this month]. It costs you less than £20 to get your face to be acne free, why not? It's worth to be pretty once in your lifetime, soft colour packaging on this bottle and easy grip. Last for two months. Use only on day and night time. Pleasant smell. Love it loads! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sherriehoo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 14 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I have tried this alone and with the rest of this line and it does absolutely nothing besides make my face feel like sticky paper, which is coincidentally also what it smells like. Well, it smells like paper at least. I'm not sure how sticky paper smells. That's the only thing I'm sure of. However, I think that it might have also contributed to the state my skin is in at the moment, but I'm not s...read moreure if it's this or the Clarifying Lotion that did it. The day after I began using this with the Clarifying Lotion, I broke out terribly around my mouth, cheeks, and jaw line. I have never gotten acne there before, I normally only get it on my chin and forehead. At first I thought it may have been caused by the stress and lack of sleep from that week, but that still leaves me with only two possible conclusions: the breakout was caused by Acne Solutions, OR Acne Solutions failed to control, calm, and cure the breakout. After two weeks, I still have most of the same blemishes and plenty of new ones that pop up every day. All I can say is that I'm sorry I had enough faith in this product line to use it for two weeks and I will never buy it again or recommend it to anyone, especially for this price. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    peachie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works wonders, but somehow smells strange

    Clinique prides itself on having fragrance-free products that have been tested six ways to Sunday so they don't cause a reaction in people. It's part of the reason why they're my favorite brand, but alas, with this acne cleansing foam, they've failed on one front: the chemicals necessary to kick acne butt (or head, as it were) make this foam smell a little unpleasant. Still, one or two pumps will ...read morebe enough for most people, so it'll last a while, and it'll leave your face squeaky clean and on the road to acne freedom. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Azurite | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite

    I started using this about a month ago when I started breaking out for some reason. My old roommate used to use this and loved it so I thought I'd try it. It smells a bit medicinal but it works well. My favorite thing about this foam is that it seems to sooth redness rather than aggravate it like many of the acne products geared toward teenage skin do. It gently removes makeup, oil and dirt wi...read morethout leaving you dry and helps clear up breakouts and blackheads; and leaves skin soft and smoothed. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    I would buy it!

    After receiving a full size kit of the Clinique Acne Solutions system for the Clinique Beauty Bootcamp, I fell in love with this product. Too bad I can't actually afford the kit. It really helped out with my acne after consistent use. My skin felt dry after using the cleansing foam, but the moisturizer helps out with that. Until I can afford it,though, I will just sit here hoping that I can get another free kit, if I get lucky again :D — 5 years, 10 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    seeing results already

    I have only been using the Acne Solutions system for a week and I'm seeing results already, my dull acne-prone skin looks radiant! (I'm also getting some sun so that helps.) I use the acne solutions cleansing foam and the toner (purifying lotion?), with the regular Dramatically Different moisturizing lotion, because I use benzoyl peroxide at night so I need a good moisturizer. I've been breaking o...read moreut a bit on my chin since I started using this cleanser, nowhere else on my face -- I read some review in which a woman said she was told by the salesperson that acne that would have developed would come to the surface faster once she started using these products, so I'm not worried about it. It's fun to use the 3-step system, I feel like I'm doing something really good for my skin. It is expensive, but worth it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    slrivera | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not sure

    So I bought this stuff because I was having a MAJOR breakout (probably stress related)... Immediately I felt my skin really tight and dry... however within a day, my breakout cleared up a LOT. So I am not really sure... Maybe its great for that emergency time, but if your skin only has mild breakouts (like I do generally) and isn't super oily, it shouldn't be used daily. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    maiamimi | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is phenomenal

    This is the best acne-prevention product on the market!! I have used it since it came on the market and it never fails me. The price is very reasonable as it is long lasting. It is also an awesome make-up remover. I have spent tons of $$ on other products that failed miserably, and will never stray from this product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BetsyBlythe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    The cure to my acne!

    I've had moderate acne since I was thirteen years old, and here 8 years later, I've finally found the cure for me. This clinique acne solutions foam works wonders. After I use it, my skin just feels so much cleaner, as well as the pores feel and look smaller. Also, the product usually lasts around 6 weeks, a pretty good amount of time for the relatively low price. I would DEFINTELY suggest this product to people with moderate to severe acne. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sarahshoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Bye Bye Acne

    I am currently on my...4th bottle and I have a 5th one lined up. I think this is my HG product or Ive grown pretty dependent on this. Ive always had acne growing up and this is the first time ever that its cleared me up. I use all the Acne Solutions products and I seem to like this one the most. I like the packaging although it probably lasts me about 2 months. My con is that I tried getting o...read moreff this regimen, and I broke out horribly. I tried staying with it and see if my skin would get used to it wiithin 2 weeks and my skin got new pimples daily. Thats when I bought the 4th bottle and never turning back. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    puppyl0ve9 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend