Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite

    I started using this about a month ago when I started breaking out for some reason. My old roommate used to use this and loved it so I thought I'd try it. It smells a bit medicinal but it works well. My favorite thing about this foam is that it seems to sooth redness rather than aggravate it like many of the acne products geared toward teenage skin do. It gently removes makeup, oil and dirt wi...read morethout leaving you dry and helps clear up breakouts and blackheads; and leaves skin soft and smoothed. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    I would buy it!

    After receiving a full size kit of the Clinique Acne Solutions system for the Clinique Beauty Bootcamp, I fell in love with this product. Too bad I can't actually afford the kit. It really helped out with my acne after consistent use. My skin felt dry after using the cleansing foam, but the moisturizer helps out with that. Until I can afford it,though, I will just sit here hoping that I can get another free kit, if I get lucky again :D — 5 years, 3 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    seeing results already

    I have only been using the Acne Solutions system for a week and I'm seeing results already, my dull acne-prone skin looks radiant! (I'm also getting some sun so that helps.) I use the acne solutions cleansing foam and the toner (purifying lotion?), with the regular Dramatically Different moisturizing lotion, because I use benzoyl peroxide at night so I need a good moisturizer. I've been breaking o...read moreut a bit on my chin since I started using this cleanser, nowhere else on my face -- I read some review in which a woman said she was told by the salesperson that acne that would have developed would come to the surface faster once she started using these products, so I'm not worried about it. It's fun to use the 3-step system, I feel like I'm doing something really good for my skin. It is expensive, but worth it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    slrivera | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not sure

    So I bought this stuff because I was having a MAJOR breakout (probably stress related)... Immediately I felt my skin really tight and dry... however within a day, my breakout cleared up a LOT. So I am not really sure... Maybe its great for that emergency time, but if your skin only has mild breakouts (like I do generally) and isn't super oily, it shouldn't be used daily. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    maiamimi | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is phenomenal

    This is the best acne-prevention product on the market!! I have used it since it came on the market and it never fails me. The price is very reasonable as it is long lasting. It is also an awesome make-up remover. I have spent tons of $$ on other products that failed miserably, and will never stray from this product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BetsyBlythe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    The cure to my acne!

    I've had moderate acne since I was thirteen years old, and here 8 years later, I've finally found the cure for me. This clinique acne solutions foam works wonders. After I use it, my skin just feels so much cleaner, as well as the pores feel and look smaller. Also, the product usually lasts around 6 weeks, a pretty good amount of time for the relatively low price. I would DEFINTELY suggest this product to people with moderate to severe acne. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sarahshoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Bye Bye Acne

    I am currently on my...4th bottle and I have a 5th one lined up. I think this is my HG product or Ive grown pretty dependent on this. Ive always had acne growing up and this is the first time ever that its cleared me up. I use all the Acne Solutions products and I seem to like this one the most. I like the packaging although it probably lasts me about 2 months. My con is that I tried getting o...read moreff this regimen, and I broke out horribly. I tried staying with it and see if my skin would get used to it wiithin 2 weeks and my skin got new pimples daily. Thats when I bought the 4th bottle and never turning back. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    puppyl0ve9 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    SUPER AWESOME!!!!

    This product is really great, especially for someone like me who has very oily, acne prone skin. I haven't had clear skin since I was 10 years old, and now, I have achieved beautiful skin again with the help of this product. The great thing about the Cleansing foam is that it makes your face feel really clean. I don't even really need to use make up remover before using it. I think the price is good for what you get. This product lasts! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    elleestbelle | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great foam cleanser

    Really good cleanser, helps controlling acne. Was really helpful in controlling my oily skin. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Munieqita | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Hate foam facewashes!

    I don't mind the other 2 parts of this cleansing regime, but I absolutely hate the foam. I used it up way too quickly because I never felt like one pump of the stuff was good enough to get all the makeup and dirt off! It just felt so watery and like it wasn't doing the job! I have switched to the face and body bar from the Acne Solutions range and am liking that MUCH better! Wish they'd make a liquid soap for this line of face care! I'll wait and see! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Imasweetie27 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend