Burt's Bees Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A go to item

    I keep one of these in all of my bags and in my desk at work. It is more of a balm than a gloss. It does create an issue when you have longer nails. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    kk_stoess | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lightweight and glossy, not a great taste treat.

    The texture is lightweight and reminiscent of coconut oil. I usually prefer something creamier for a lip balm/gloss, but this stuff still gets your lips feeling fairly soft while it's on there, and is pretty glossy, at least for a little while. Not as soft once it's gone though... I wasn't crazy about the flavors, especially the cherry, although the strawberry and raspberry aren't too bad. Haven't...read more tried the lime. I love Burt's Bees as a brand, but this is not one of my favorite products by them. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    KateLibby | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    natural

    effective lived up to claims — 7 years, 4 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love ......

    I really liked this product. It smelled good made my lips very soft and kissable and gave it a little gloss but not over doing it like others. Usually I hate glossed that are in a jar and u have to use your finger to put on. This gloss on the other hand is perfect and im sad that I ran out already. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Stepho909 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Yummy (:

    Okay first thing's first, I love the smell. (: PROS: great smell, hydrates lips, neat packaging CONS: not hygenic, not that shiny, takes some time to apply. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    danimoo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Burt's Bees Super Lip Gloss

    Ihave been using Burt's Bees Lip Products for years!! Before I started using this product my lips used to crack and bleed all the time. I don't have to worry about this any more as this is one of the best products I have ever used! So if you have trouble with dry lips you must try this product!! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Heredia1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a gloss

    I do not like this product at all. First this is not a lip gloss it is more of a balm. Second I feel as if I am always reapplying because it does not moisture my lips. My lips remain dry and chapped right after application. The packing is also inconvienent. The tiny jar allows balm to get under fingernails. — 5 years ago
    Melswim7 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    NOT a gloss

    Let me preface this by saying I usually love Burt's Bees products, but this is NOT a gloss. It's thick and waxy and gross. The regular Burt's Bees chap stick is better than this, and probably not as thick! The scent is also way too strong. I recommend skipping this product for a different Burt's Bees product. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    EngineerGirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not glossy

    I do not prefer this product. It's not glossy at all, is hard for me to apply, and leaves my fingers all sticky and messy afterwards. I just don't prefer glosses or balms that come in a pot. They don't work. Stick to BB lip shimmer! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not very fond.

    This has a slippery, unpleasant texture, and the scent is tolerable, though not good. The small jar is awkward, as well. I'm usually incredibly fond of Burt's Bees products, but this was an exception. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    DeborahD | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Gloss » Burt's Bees Lip Gloss

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"