bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Best Foundation I've Ever Used!

    I use to use the liquid and cream foundations for years and then I discovered Bare Escentuals. When you look at it you're skeptical about the coverage cause it's powder but after you get the hang of using it and esp. blending, it's great! My skin does not break out as much with this make-up and if by some chance I'm too tired to remove my make-up, it's all natural and won't clog my skin. Love this product! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jellybelly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best You Can Get

    I was iffy about using a mineral foundation, but this is the ULTIMATE makeup! I don't think I could ever go back to all of those "regular" foundations! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bulsky1228 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent foundation.

    This product, as well as this line, lives up to all the hoopla. It took a little bit of experimenting to get the desired coverage, but excellent once you get the hang of it. You need to moisturize first, and really let it sink in before applying, I have found. Less is more, but in the event of dark undereye circles, I have found that adding a little bit of water to the concealer brush works wonders. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Scoodle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    natural and makeup free look

    It takes a bit of practice to apply, i found it easy to over-apply and end up with a bit too much "sheen". But once I got the hang of it, it's a great look — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jonancy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST BEST BEST!!!!!!!

    From the mineral veil to the color combo's the bronzers, concealer eye shadows and makeup remover... I LOVE LOVE LOVE this entire line! My 69 yr old mom looks 15-20 yrs younger whenever she wears it as well! My menopausal,adult onset acne prone Super sensitive/reactive skin, glows with health and vibrancy.. I have tried 60% of all the other cosmetics out there and NOTHING but GOD's Touch compares ...read moreto the flawless coverage without that Tammy faye made up look! Everyone needs to try this stuff! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    reasoniam | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for Older Women

    I've used this product at different times in my life. I was able to get great coverage in my younger days but now that I'm in my mid-40's, it really settles into my fine lines. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Shoelover123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Love It!

    I have a perpetually red nose. In the past I've used green stuff and yellow stuff under my regular foundation to try to neutralize it, but it never worked very well. The first time I tried Bare Escentuals, I could not believe the red was gone instantly. I kept checking thru the day expecting to see it again, but Bare Escentuals alone (no corrector applied before the BE) covered the redness the ...read moreentire day. This makeup goes on so evenly, you never have to worry about streaks and lines. And it provides excellent coverage, even for those of us with complexion problems. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LillyLilly | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Unbeleivable

    I wasn't sure about trying the powder foundations as I am in my forties and my skin just doesn't have the textures as it used to be. I have had so many compliments when I use this foundation... my appearance is more youthfull and so very natural. The cover up works great too. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    PhotosbyPenty | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i.d. bare minerals

    since the time i was a teenager i have never been able to wear foundation, i rubbed it, wiped at it, scratched my face and was just plain miserable with any of the products i tried. my girlfriend used bare minerals and one day i went ahead and used some of it. i absolutely love the stuff. it doesn't irritate my skin and the coverage is unbelievable. i''ve been using it for three years and for some...read more reason i decided to give another mineral makeup a try. needless to say the other makeup ended up being returned for a refund and i went back to using bareminerals. i went home for a visit and friends were commenting on how nice my skin looked and i had no problem telling them all about the product. i would reccomend it to anyone. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lexi6o2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MADE MY DAY, MY WEEK, MY MONTH, MY LIFE.............

    My foundation never looked right. I look at photographs of pre Bare Minerals days. I look ghostly white or ghastly yellow. I have the face I always wanted with Bare Minerals the color matches and stays put all day I am not a pot of grease and streaks within hours of applying make up. Greatest coverage and feel ever. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nasreen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend