Burt's Bees Herbal Blemish Stick Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Herbal Blemish Stick»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Effective but be careful when storing this

    This definitely helped gently dry out my breakouts, but the tube does not seal very well. I had left it in the console of my car for convenience, once on its side there was a big mess from the leak. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jeans515 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Worked Okay yet not

    I really like the medicinal smell of this blemish stick, but it did not do anything for my breakouts. I like that it seemed to cool at first, but then after reading the ingredients I found it has like 14% alcohol and totally proved it as my face was sufficiently dry after using this. Not only that, but my acne didn't get better or worse and was if anything completely unaffected by this formula. And the alcohol made my skin itchy and dry — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Dessai | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works, but the smell is a little much...

    This product really works to get rid of pimples and clear up my blackheads. I use it on my t-zone every night and occasionally on breakouts on my body. I have noticed a dramatic difference in my skin. My pores are clearer and my skin tone is better overall. The only downside is the smell from this is extremely strong, it also burns if you put it on after cleansing. If you get too much around ...read moreyour nose and mouth, you can even taste it. LOL I can deal with it though, because of the results I get. My husband has even started using it! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Blahhh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works for me :)

    I've had problems with breakouts for a goo portion of my life. I've tried everything including the Burt's Bee's blemish stick. I like taking the natural approach to beauty. The tea tree oil and lemon plus eucalyptus that dries up your pimples bot wont dry up or irritate your skin. I like how it smells and quickly absorbs into my skin. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Elena_00 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Burts blemish stick

    super-strong smell, made my eyes water! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Liveit2day | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    alright

    it worrks a little bit but obviously does not take all blemishs away — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Jordan9999 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Does this work?

    This Blemish Stick is great for up comming pimples. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    misslissa26 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good anti-blemish product.

    Seems to work against blemishes pretty well. It has a strong medicinal scent you may or may not like, and might dry skin a little - but it's only meant to be used in spots so I'm ok with that. I'm not crazy about the roller-ball applicator because I'm just imagining the dirt, oil, and skin cells getting rolled into the unused product as I apply. Other than that it's a good anti-blemish product wit...read morehout all the gross chemicals most others of its kind contain. Would be a 10 if the applicator were a little more sanitary. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    KateLibby | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Immediate and Long-Term Results!

    I had to get something quick and I am so grateful for my local grocery store not carrying make-up. It immediately reduces redness and inflammation. After a couple days my hormonal/cystic acne is gone. My whiteheads aren't popping up at all. My skin literally feels clean all the time. I am a chronic chin-to-hand rester at work, my biggest vice! It is the only thing that has helped and for the ...read moreprice!?! Who could ask for me. (First Review I have written, so thrilled with the product I just had to pass it on to others besides my mom!) — 5 years ago
    wasmith21 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    minty :)

    smells minty, unlike other acne-killing products and it works well for me. :) yes, it stings a bit, especially if you pick the zit and then apply this stuff (which you really shouldn't do...lol) but most acne-killing things sting because of the chemicals in them....which leads me to my next point: this doesn't have any salicylic acid/benzoic peroxide whatevers, so I know what I'm putting on my zi...read morets..which makes all the difference in my little book. ^_^ I've had this bottle for about a week, and I apply it everyday maybe 2-3 times a day...and I can tell that this bottle will last a month or so because you use so little with every application (because it's a roll on) — 5 years ago
    scarletlove | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend