Clinique 3-Step Kit with Facial Soap - Combination Oily and Oily Skin Types Reviews

Back to Clinique 3-Step Kit with Facial Soap - Combination Oily and Oily Skin Types»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Awful Breakouts

    I bought a travel-sized version of the 3-Step System from Sephora for twelve dollars just to try it. I don't usually have terrible acne, but I thought I could be using a better product then what I was using at the time. Boy, I was wrong. First, let's observe the liquid soap. You're supposed to lather it in your hands and then rub it on your face. It never said for how long on the packaging. Once y...read moreou have the stuff on your face, it hardens up quickly, so you have to keep rubbing it around. Then once you wash it off your face, you don't feel any different then before. It did not give me the assurance my face was clean. Next, the toner. Boy, did this stuff REEK! I mean, it seriously stunk! It also burns your eyes when you put it on your cheeks. Not cool. Then, the moisturizing gel. It's pretty much the only thing out of the whole system that didn't feel like it was doing more harm then good. But it's definitely not the best moisturizer ever. After using this system for a week and a half, I have very painful cysts all over my face and it hurts to make facial expressions. I am definitely switching back to my Noxema/Nivea Creme combo. All in all, I give this a two, but only for the moisturizer. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    KC_ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    I had really high hopes for this system because it has worked for so many people, but it was just not meant to be. My skin isn't all that sensitive, but my face would be red after using the cleanser. The system didn't help my skin and actually made my breakouts worse. On a more positive note, I did really like the moisturizing gel, it's very light and doesn't feel heavy or greasy on your skin. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    tee11 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must Have

    I absolutely love this. It is the best skin care product i have ever used. So far i have been using it for 5 months and its made my skin feel softer and look radiant. It is definitely worth the high price tag because it will last you for months although you use it twice a day. The soap and the cleansing lotion dont dry out your skin and the moisturizer leaves you feeling refreshed. I would suggest this to anyone. — 5 years ago
    cvaldez08 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT!!!

    I love Clinique's 3-Step system. After trying Proactiv and Clean and Clear and being severly disappointed I tried Clinique's 3-step introductory kit. Wow, it worked wonders for MY skin! I am putting a strong emphasis on MY skin because what works great for me may not work great for everyone. I have been using this 3 step skin care regimen night and day for about 5 years and it keeps my skin lookin...read moreg healthy and soft. I prefer it with the soap as oppose to the soap in the dispenser because I like the lather better, also, it lasts longer. I do think that these products are pricey but you get a lot for your buck. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Jamieuwf1888 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    overrated

    This three step routine did nothing for my skin, if anything it made it worse! I don't have very sensitive skin and this stuff me break out like crazy. And its so expensive! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bdb0132 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    solid buy

    with my skin this is solid buy to make my face feel clean no matter what my skin is doing — 5 years, 6 months ago
    revannamaria | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not great.

    I tried this several times just to see if my skin can take it but most of the time it does not work. My skin gets burned and irritated from teh toner. I was also told by a professional doctor that the toner has too much alcohol which can damage my sinuses so not sure what to think about that. I still have one bottle of toner to finish so I alternate. I like the soap a lot and the mousturizer I don...read moret think it helps me. I need something that will prevent wrinkles. I guess this is a good cream for teenagers who do not have to worry about wrinlkes yet. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bunny72 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    No good.

    NONE of these products worked for me! All these products did was make me breakout! I cannot believe I was actually foolish enough to believe that this stuff would work long term.. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Prayers Answered

    I've been breaking out and been on the search for my ultimate skin care regime for ten years now, and I found it! I've tried ProActiv, Murad, Philosophy, Shiseido, Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, etc. you name it, I most likely have tried it. Anyway, not only does it helped my face clear up but I've noticed significant improvements on my post acne scars and sun spots discoloration. I highly recomme...read morend this 3-Step Kit to everyone who feel hopeless about their skin. Go over to the Clinique counter and have the wonderful gals there help you find your perfect number. I can go on and on, in details how much I love these products. Highly recommended! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not for me

    I know this has a lot of followers, but it did nothing for me. I had pretty bad acne (left scars) and this didn't even make a dent. And to cart the 3 step system around--what a pain. Stick with tea tree stuff instead!! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend