Dove Extra Hold Non-Aerosol Hairspray with Natural Movement Reviews

Back to Dove Extra Hold Non-Aerosol Hairspray with Natural Movement»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Will never buy another brand

    This hairspray is amazing for many reasons. First, a little goes a long way. Second, its hold is unbelievable. I have stick straight hair, and it is very difficult for me to hold a curl. When I use other hairsprays I have to spray it until it's a hard, pageant-esque concoction--not pretty (or natural). However, with this hairspray, I can curl my hair with an iron or with a setter and spray it and ...read moreit never gets caked on, stiff, or crunchy (and I use a lot). And then it stays literally all day or night. I have never seen anything like this. Third, the price is great. I'm on my second bottle and I'll keep buying it as long as Dove keeps making it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    missmeliss | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best

    I love this hairspray! It is the only one that I use for my 4 year old granddaughter, because it holds those fuzzies in place without making her hair stiff. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Martelle | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best!!!

    it's really great it's not sticky at all and the hold is fantastic...the scent is great — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Bonnie_85 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love This!

    The scent is really nice and the hold is good. My hair doesn't end up sticky. Not only is the price and quality great but I hit a 2 for 1 sale which made it even better. Try this one; you'll like it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sheilababe | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good stuff.

    I am picky about hairsprays because I hate that fakt-fruit smell that alot of hairsprays have, mainly because they interfere with any kind of fragrance you are trying to wear. But I don't have a big problem with this hairspray. the scent is fairly neutral and doesn't bother me. It holds well without being overly sticky. This is a hairspray that is good to use when you are "backcombing". — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Reliable!

    I bought this hairspray on a trip because I forgot mine andboy was I surprised! Not only is the price great but this stuff held my hair style all day long! I immediatly went out and bought 2 more bottles! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Non-sticky, good for "natural" looks

    If you're looking for a really strong, heavy-duty hair spray, you will probably find this one a bit weak. I wouldn't use it if I were going for a really sleek look, or a serious up-do. But for daily use I love this hairspray because it keeps fly-away and baby hairs in place without my making my hair look or feel stiff and crinkly. It's not sticky and it does't have that odd, hairspray-y scent. Definitely lives up to its name! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No hair out of place

    I love my Dove Hair spray. The hold lasts all day and at the end of the day my boyfriend loves how soft my hair feels. It keeps the shine all day long. Its not hard on my hair and safe for the enviornment. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Leannrei | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    I didn't care for this one

    I love most Dove products, but this hairspray was not for me. I have very thick hair and it didn't hold my style. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Jackiepie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This one works!

    I have been having a terrible time finding a hairspray that holds my style without leaving my hair looking like a helmut. I've tried some that leave my hair too stiff and some that don't hold at all. I thought I'd give Dove a try and I'm so glad that I did. It holds all day, without feeling or looking stiff. And Dove hairspray has a light and fresh smell that a lot of people compliment me on. It's a product I will defilnately recommend and buy again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Bubbareb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend