Stila Convertible Eye Color Reviews

Back to Stila Convertible Eye Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    To Go Eye Makeup

    Packaging is great! My one stop eyeliner kit. The complimentary colors eliminates the need to think about coordinating. Eyeshadow has a bit of shimmer but light and lasting. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    All-time favorite eye pencil!

    Stila's Convertible Eye Color is perfect for those of us who struggle with applying precise eyeliner. (Me.) It provides stunning color and is super easy to use. The liner is on one end and it glides on smoothly without tugging at your eye. Seriously, it is the easiest to use eyeliner EVER. At the other end is a convenient smudging tool. In the middle--eyeshadow! It has all you will ever need to ...read moredo your eyes. I have this in Teak and it's a nice neutral brown... but I am definitely interested in trying some of the other colors. The Teak allows me to do a subtle daytime eye using minimal amount of product, or if I apply more, I can do a dramatic night-time eye. So it's a really good starter color. Typically, I just line my upper lids, apply some eye shadow and then lightly smudge up and out with the smudging tool to achieve a slightly smokey affect. It's perfect for someone like me, because I can't be bothered with complicated, multi-step eye makeup routines. And this liner looks better when it's applied quickly and smudged. I love it when makeup is simple! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    haironthebrain | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Waterproof?

    I like that the eyeliner is creamy and glides on with no problems but I'll have to agree where is no staying power with this one. It smudges way too easy and it runs. Waterproof? Not likely. I really wanted to like this one because it is convenient and handy but I will not buy another. I will stick with my MAC and Urban Decay Liners. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Waterproof?

    I like that the eyeliner is creamy and glides on with no problems but I'll have to agree where is no staying power with this one. It smudges way too easy and it runs. Waterproof? Not likely. I really wanted to like this one because it is convenient and handy but I will not buy another. I will stick with my MAC and Urban Decay Liners. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my fave eyeliner by far!

    I love the black eyeliner as the color stays true and has no grey, green or brown tones when you smudge it, unlike others I've tried. The shimmery white eyeshadow on the other end is perfect for highlighting the inner corners of the eyes. When going out, I always use this under any other eyeshadow I use. Worth every penny in my book! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    chbucchino | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eyeliner part had no staying power

    I really wanted to like this product for its "no-brainer" convenience of having an eyeshadow and matching liner all in one pen casing that comes with a blender tool. The two colors I got (Ivy and Clove) are beautiful on my skin tone. The eyeshadow part is good and can be used on the entire lid but sadly, the eyeliner portion didn't last long on me at all. It went on smooth enough (tho...read moreugh it could be better) but after a couple of hours, seemed to have melted right off my lids necessitating re-application. I have used better automatic liners that lasted much longer than this did. — 6 years ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Hate it!

    The only thing I like about this product is the built-in smudging tool. Otherwise, the eyeliner is soft and it is difficult to get an even, consistent line. It has no staying-power and will migrate all over your face as the day goes on. Horrible and certainly not worth $20!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    a fabulously convenient product

    this is an excellent product that can provide a multitude of eye looks. you can opt for precision lining or a smudgy/smoky look and the eye shadow (which i didn't even know existed when i purchased) was a delight to find. it is quick and easy to apply, with no flaking. it stays on all day and is really convenient to stow in a makeup bag because of it's versatility. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    fauxmccoy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend