Smashbox Try Me Set Reviews

Back to Smashbox Try Me Set»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Decent Kit...

    The products in this kit are all good..although I never did watch the video. This kit got me totally addicted to the smashbox primer. The rest was just okay. Good price if you want to try Smashbox products. Looks small but a little really goes a long way with these products. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    BranNich | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good trial kit, horrible liner!

    This is an excellent kit for people wanting to try Smashbox. It includes their Photo Finish Primer, lip gloss, eye brightener, six liners, a duel-end brush, and a DVD. ~Photo Finish Primer: Everyone knows this is a great product. ~Lip Gloss: I was surprised to find this particular gloss is scented. I don't care for scented glosses but it's subtle enough that I'll still wear it. The gloss...read more itself, as always with Smashbox, is superb, stays on, and keeps your lips moist. ~Eye Brightener: A new product I will NEVER be without. Absolutely PERFECT below, above the brows and beneath the eyes. This is one of those "miracle" products that is so subtle on the face but makes a WORLD of difference! This tiny tube will last eons if you use it sparingly. The tip is way too big so be sure to just tip it slightly and the product will come right now. No need to squeeze. ~Brow Powder: Very nice stuff. Sadly you'll use the wax up long before the powder. The angled brush is perfect for application. Three colors can be blended for a custom shade. I'm dark blonde and use mostly the Blonde and Taupe. ~Eye Liner: Now we come to the low rating. At first I thought this stuff was amazing (hence my 10-star review on the individual product). Well, I was wrong. Color=great. Application=great. Consistency=great. Non-Irritating=great. Longevity=non-existent. This will evaporate from your eyes in an hour. It's a HUGE shame because the colors are stunning. ~DVD: Nothing an advanced user doesn't know but nice to see. Gets you in the mood to put on Smashbox...just what they want. :) Overall, a solid B-. Would have been A+ if the liner was good, but sadly it is not. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LadyJemima | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Value Set

    This set is wonderful for it's price. I love all of the products the only thing I must say is that the cream eyeliner is not something I was impressed with. It doesn't wear for very long and isn't that easy to put on either. But all in all it's a great set, and well worht the money. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    CoriB615 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for first-time users!

    I have used smashbox products for years - but my mother-in-law is the person that is afraid to try new things. I bought this for her during christmas time and now she is hooked!! It's a wonderful kit to try if you're experimenting with new products. You get enough of everything to wear it for a few weeks and you just can't beat the price. I would highly suggest this to anyone wanting to try the smashbox line! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    PdsImc129 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    and then I fell in love with Smashbox

    This was the kit that started it all. I am currently having a love affair with smashbox. Everything in this kit is absolutely lovely. At first I thought that the products were a wee bit small, especially the eyeliners, but I quickly learned that what is so great about theses products is that a little goes a very long way. If you are interested in getting a sample of what Smashbox has to offer, run out and grab this lovely set...you won't be disappointed :) — 5 years ago
    balletfreak728 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Try Me Kit

    This kit was great. I found my favorites & got to try several others. The clear gloss was great, but I like the colored glosses by Smashbox best. I did really like the brow kit, although I used it mostly for eyeliner instead, — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sdgirljoyce | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great set

    This is a great way for any one wanting to try smashbox. The price is right and the products sre great. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    w3nc0s | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great set

    what a great set. I've always wanted to try this brand and this allows you to try it without getting a full size at full size prices. I love the primer and actually use it regularly now. These are great sizes for trips or to keep in your purse without taking up too much space. Great way to introduce yourself to a new product line. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    cc0815 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Small but Powerful

    I sampled this one in Sephora and couldn't resist. I use everything in this kit on a regular basis, so that says a lot for this set. I've already loved the primer, and I've fallen in love with the included concealer. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jenniferceline | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend