Aussie Sun-Touched Shine Hi Hold + Hi Shine Hair Spray Reviews

Back to Aussie Sun-Touched Shine Hi Hold + Hi Shine Hair Spray»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not my Favorite

    I think this hairspray is pretty good and it does a fair job of holding your hair in place. However, it is not the best I've ever tried. After a few hours of spraying this in my hair, I had an insane amount of frizz and I had to turn to my trusty ponytail holder. Also, the bottle says, 'Sun-Touched Shine' and I really didn't find my hair to be any shinier. I don't think I would recommend this to anyone unless maybe you have pretty thin hair. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    chelsea_wallace | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Strong hold but sticky!

    I was looking for a product that would hold my hair in place through the day without the crunchy feel. This product from Aussie definitely has a strong hold and makes my hair shiny but it also leaves it sticky and crunchy. Will not but it again. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    danaevc | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    i wouldnt reccomend it

    i used this spray once for a cheerleading competition, and it held really well but when i was in the car... my hair started FALLING OUT.! i dont know why, but my baby hairs all started shedding.. it was weird ... too many chemicals — 1 year, 9 months ago
    cheerleaderxo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It works, but it's not what I wanted.

    I have fine, naturally curly hair, and I typically like my hair spray to give flexible, soft hold (which leaves hair soft to the touch). I bought this spray because I liked the idea of a hair spray which increases shine, and has a good amount of hold. The price was great. However, while it does give hold, it makes my hair stiff. It doesn't last all day and my hair gets frizzy around the middle of ...read morethe day, even when I use a lot of this spray. I also didn't notice any additional shine. It's just a basic spray, so if that's what you want, it's perfect. For me, it's just average. — 2 years ago
    StanziMozart | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I personally think that this is amazing hairspray. It adds a ton of shine and holds without being stiff. It also smells pretty dang amazing. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really holds hair

    I do cheer and competitive dance. This requires my hair to be perfectly smoothed back into a ponytail or bun with no little flyaways or anything. And it has to last through many jumps, turns, flips etc. This really holds my hair in place. Although I didn't notice it add any extra shine to my hair like it says — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cheerxoxo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally a Hair Spray...

    that doesn't make my hair frizzy or sticky. I have long wavy hair and just about every hair spray in every price range makes my hair frizz out. This is the only hair spray I will buy. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Jennbro | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Salon-quality product

    This hairspray is definately salon-quality. It gives my hair high hold and high shine with a touchable feel. Plus, it leaves no product build-up. Ideal for regular styles because it may be great, but not great enough to hold up your rocking mohawk. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Greeneyedgirl22 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Hi-Hold Lo-Shine

    This hair spray holds well and isn't as stinky as most hair spray, which is an A+ in my book. The only problem is that it doesn't live up to its "Hi-shine" promises. I noticed no difference. But if you're just looking for the best bang for your buck, you've found it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend