Aveda Outer Peace Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveda Outer Peace Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good morning cleanser

    I love mousse cleansers in the shower and this one doesn't disappoint. The dispenser gives you a soft mousse to cleanse your face, it rinses clean, and does not leave your skin dry. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good but not as good as i expected it to be

    the best thing about this was that it would start healing pimples & whiteheads that were beginning to form. it was very gentle but it did dry out my skin. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    yunholovee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    This is a nice cleanser!

    This cleanser is real good for bad skin days or acne. It feels nice when you use it. It is a bit pricey but it seems to work and my skin doesn't feel dried out. It works great on my daughters acne and makes her skin not look inflammed or red. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ropergirl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not that effective

    It is too expensive for me, and after using it diligently for two months my skin hasn't changed much. It cleans off all makeup and is a tad drying, so maybe this is for more oily skin, but it made my cheeks dry. — 6 years ago
    beauty898 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    whitneycolleen

    I had a facial done at Aveda and they recommended this to use as a daily cleanser. I use it everyday, leaves a clean soft feeling without drying my face out. I even have it in a travel size, I take it with me everywhere! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    WhitneyColleen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Works fairly well to begin with, but face may get red after a period of time.

    I have combination skin (oily T-zone and normal/dry cheeks) and it tends to dry out my cheeks. It probobly works better for very oily skin, but I wouldn't reccomend using it twice a day, especially with the outer peace lotion, unless you have very oily skin. I've been using this for a few months and my skin has gotten reddish as a result. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    somesparkle | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Disappointment!

    After battling acne for so long I was really excited when I found out Aveda was going to have an acne line! I love other Aveda products and thought this one would live up to the name but was sadly disappointed when this line exacerbated my acne. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good feeling after use!!

    I have a problem with breakout skin. I have tried so hard to look for the right cleanser, even now. Aveda's product is pretty good. It is smoothen and soften my skin. I like the feeling after use. Although, it doesn't help me that much about breakout, or actually at all. I still use it anyway as long as it doesn't give me the negative effect. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    finzyjazzy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    THIS LINE REALLY WORKS!

    I normally have a little acnes that pops up now and again, but nothing too serious, but this line works to help smooth out the look of your skin, get rid of the red and just give you a glow! I love it! However, you have to use the entire line to really get the best results. It's not really worth only getting one product in the line, you have to get them all. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CielBleu | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Overly dried my daughter's skin

    I bought this for my daughter to use. It is overly priced, but I thought it might help her. It overly dried her skin so I'm not sure I would recommend this although it may not overdry their skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jdaugherty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend