John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Starlit Waves enhancing spray Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Starlit Waves enhancing spray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Nice shine & waves, soft hair

    Looking for a replacement for Beach Blonde’s Surf Spray by John Frieda (it was discontinued quite awhile ago, grrrr); I picked up John Frieda’s Starlit Waves in the Brilliant Brunette line. The spray promises “Wave enhancement” and “be luminious”. With a few spritz (careful not to overdo it!) and a few scrunches, I had sufficiently beachy hair. I was especiall...read morey pleased since the next product for me to try was the Bumble & Bumble Surf Spray (which is pretty darn costly). Anyhow… the spray did make my hair soft, scrunchy, and yet perfectly shiny. Love it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not great

    This didn't work well with my fine thin hair, but not many products do much better. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    crazycatlady58 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    love his products — 6 years, 2 months ago
    apacia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Buy

    This is a must buy for all you brunettes out there who happen to have wavy hair!! I am one of those ladies and I must tell you I just actually bought this the other day because my friend told me it would work wonders with my hair. It did just that, my naturally wavy hair that doesn't normally look good enough to leave wavy now looks amazing. With using just a little bit of the enhancing spray it turns my dead waves into looking lke amazing curls. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mar3101 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It delivers

    This works great and you end with a great finished tossed look. Adds shine as well and gives the natural look. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    amygarity | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best spray ever for curly hair

    I haven't been able to find it recently so it may have been discontinued. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sugar924 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    love it

    this stuff works great for my hair. i have naturally curly hair and i need something to help control the frizz and this stuff does the trick. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jelizabethsand | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love this stuff

    completely changed my hair for the better! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    debrastokes2 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend