John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Starlit Waves enhancing spray Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Starlit Waves enhancing spray»
Sort by:
  • 2

    I don't like it.

    When I put just a small amount of this in my hair, it makes my hair very greasy, and I did give this product several tries (on several different days, after washing my hair each day) before throwing it away. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    NicMich | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    my hair is so frizzy without product and this makes my curls soft and shiny! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hillybean | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    !!

    This is by far one of my favorite hair products every made. My hair is super stubborn but this product never ever fails me. I depend on this for great waves. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    DressedToKill | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Definitely Delivers - great price great product!

    I love this spray. My hair is fine,wavy and long. I use this on wet hair and re-apply it during the day as needed. This is better than the more expensive products that claim to do the same thing. I have fine hair, but a lot of it and this product just brings my waves out to really look like that bed head beach look. I wear my hair up a lot and with this product I don't have to curl my hair wi...read moreth appliances at all. I spray, comb it thru and either scrunch and let air dry or blow dry on low and scrunch as I'm blow drying. Great product. Awesome price too. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Maureenfmh | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not the best I've tried

    I have very thick, curly hair. Thsi product did not do much for me. I still needed a gel before putting this on, and then it looked a little greasy and weighed down. It did smell good but I would not recommed it for thick hair that needs control. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    samofiara | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i likely this

    my hair looks great. my cruls look soft and smooth. good stuff — 6 years, 10 months ago
    charlie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Curls To Die For

    I have a 7 years old daughter. Her hair is naturally curly but it is so long that she gets waves instead of curls. For her Picture Day at school she was very concerned about her hair "looking pretty" in the picture. I bought the JF Starlit Wave Enhancing Spray and used it all over her damped hair the morning of the Picture Day. When my daughter cam home on that day her hair was curly...read more and shinny. She was happy and satisfied with the results (so was I), she even mention that her classmates were asking her if it was her real hair; they said the hair was so pretty she looked like a doll. We have been using john Frieda "Magic Hair Spray" since then. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    heidiguzman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome even for little kids!

    my 3 1/2 yr old daughter has naturally long, curly hair. I don't want to start putting all kinds of stuff on her hair and i don't want it to get hard or sticky in order for her curlz to be full and shiny so i got this product. When her hair is damp, i spray this product and scrunch up her hair with my fingers. Once it dries up, voila, curlz to die for! We get so many compliments about her long curly hair! I'm often asked if i curl it for her! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    marimiel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Shines the Curls

    I misted my damp naturally curly auburn hair after applying my usual styling cream and noticed quite a bit more shine. It also tamed my frizzies back to curls when I applied it after spending time in the damp fall air. It's not "all that," but it's something. . — 6 years, 10 months ago
    curlyerika | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend