St. Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse Reviews

Back to St. Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    favorite tanner

    I love trying out self tanners because I try to stay out of the sun and tanning beds. St. Tropez is my favorite tanner that I have tried because it is so clean and easy to apply. The mousse makes it fool proof and the color is the perfect olive tan for my complexion. I would definitely recommend buying the glove with it because without it, it will stain your hands. Its expesnive, but definitely wo...read morerth it. I see that walmart just came out with a "Dupe" for it, I'm interested to see how that works.. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I've tried them ALL

    I can honestly say that i have tried EVERY self tanner on the market in Canada, Fusion was my favorite..... Until now, this mousse is CRAZY good! I bought the mitt, slathered my alabaster white Canadian winter skin and woke up in the am with a real honest to god tan! Not a single smudge, I also got the face tanner and the legs only and both are great. Cough up the Moolah and look amazing! I'm off to Mexico looking like I've already been there a week ;) — 11 months, 1 week ago
    minkies | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Almost there!

    I am very pale, and it's super hard for me to get any color (my mom's a red head) St. Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse, helps me achieve a nice, natural looking self tan. The application is fairly easy, the glove you can buy separately is a must have. It allows you to get a nice, even tan with no streaks, its worth thew extra money for sure! With this tanner, I don't get orange, the smell doesn't m...read moreake me want to run away from myself and it lasts a good 5 days until it starts to fade. There are 3 minuses about this product though I must say. Firstly, the price. This product does cost quite a bit of money, usually more than I would like to spend. Second, the color isn't as dark as I would like it to be. Most of the guide color washes off, so for me to acquire the dark color I have in my dreams I have to apply it for 3 days! And that's a lot of product! (Usually this isn't a big deal for me, but because of the price.. It is.) and Last but not least, I don't like the way the color fades. It leaves me with little patches of color and patches of my natural ivory skin. So, how to apply: While I'm in the shower, I exfoliate my skin, usually just with a loofah. After I hop out, I make sure my skin is nice and dry, and I moisturize ONLY my elbows, ankles and knees. Then I pump some product onto the mitten and rub it into my skin in a circular motion. I let my skin dry for 30 minutes to an hour, I shower again the next morning. So overall this is a good product. And PS if you live in a hot humid place, don't wear white for the first few days after applying (I learned that the hard way!) — 1 year, 4 months ago
    shirazy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great self tanner

    I just bought this and I love it. I use my own rubber type gloves and they work fine. The mouse smooths on fine and it has an instant bronzer so you can apply and go. There is no horrible self tanner smell. It looks great and the next day after you shower you have a nice even tan. it lasts a few days. I use gloves and smooth it in and I have never had any streaks. Love this. I have not gone to the tanner this summer because this is just as nice and easier and no skin cancer. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Doxiemom4 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Tanner I have used!

    This tanner is the best I have used, and I have used many. No strong, lingering smell like most others. It is expensive, but worth it. But, you must use the mitt with it, that makes all of the difference. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Curly58 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good :)

    I really like this tanner a lot. It gives you a beautiful, dark tan without any orangy color at all. The smell is so much better than almost every other tanner I've tried too. One piece of advice for getting more out of the bottle: Do not use the application mitt... instead use rubber gloves. The mitt soaks up A LOT of the tanner and you end up going through it probably twice as fast as you would ...read moreif you would use rubber gloves to apply it. Just a helpful hint :) Plus, if you go to Sephora and they don't have it on hand, they will order it to be shipped to your home for you for no additional cost. So consider that before ordering it online and paying S&H — 2 years, 3 months ago
    katypsu620 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh

    The color was really nice and everything but I later found out that it washes off very easily. Not exactly what you want from a self tanner — 2 years, 9 months ago
    makeupqueen1221 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    In love with St. Tropez

    Seriously in love with this self tanner. It gives you the perfect bronze color without the orange undertones. You can build up the color, I applied it three times a week and had the best tan in town. Great for any season and it looks amazing when you use Too Face Chocolate bronzer with it. — 3 years ago
    beautycrush25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best Thus Far!

    I've used several different self tanners through the years and this one is by far the best. No streaking, and the color looked natural. I was even able to fix a huge goof on my part. While painting my toe nails I knocked my nail polish remover over and it went all down my leg. This apparently takes off your tan so I had a huge streak going down my leg. So I quickly cleaned it up and reapplied the ...read moremousse. Perfect! Couldnt tell at all. The tan also seems to be lasting quite awhile....I'm still looking good after five days. I would certainly recommend this product. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Veruca | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love love love!

    perfect! smells good, doesn't go orange, doesn't streak, the tan lasts and lasts...i love it! unfortunately it gets a not so good safety rating from cosmetics database, so i took off one star. but other than that, it's perfect! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rachel_bo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend