Jan Marini Skin Research Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Reviews

Back to Jan Marini Skin Research Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent, but requires patience!

    This works exactly as it claims. It conditions lashes so that they are RETAINED longer making them appear thicker and longer. The only catch is, it takes at least 2 weeks of use to see results and while daily application is recommended, I found it is okay to skip a few days, although better not to skip them all in a row. I notice that when I stop using it, my lashes fall out at a faster rate and t...read morehus look more sparse and don't reach their full length. For those that say it hasn't worked, that is because this product helps you to achieve your fullest natural potential eyelashes, and is not some miracle worker. When I was a kid I had thicker lashes and have since been unable to achieve that probably because of daily eyeliner wear, and now with this product they are as long as they used to be. With dark mascara people think they are fake! Regarding the price tag, a little goes a LONG way. I've been using the same bottle for about a year. Also I searched the internet and the best deal I found so far can be found at "101cosmetics.com". — 5 years, 8 months ago
    CateG | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Marini Lash Dilemma

    JMSR uncovered a proprietary peptide which when combined with other essential factors produces eyelash and brow enhancement. Does it work? I started using Marini Lash three weeks ago. I applied a light application of Marini Lash conditioning treatment to the top of each lash line every evening. Today my lashes are looking better and thicker than ever, and I even opted to not wear mascara. U...read moresually I would never leave the house without mascara because without mascara or eyeliner my eyes appear tired and nondescript. Marini Lash retails at most beauty sites for $160. Yes, very expensive indeed! This is one of those products that most of us would like to try, but aren't willing or able to pay the $160. My advice is holding off on buying this until the price drops or if you can use a discount code, or a competitor comes out with a similar product for a much more reasonable price. Sorry Jan! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mythbusterbeauty | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I want long lashes too!

    I've been using this inconsistently for the past few weeks so I haven't noticed any length of fullness yet but have noticed that my lashes are stronger than before. When I curl my lashes, none fall out where as before I'd always accidentally pluck out one or two. I'm going to use this for a few more weeks to see what happens! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Get long, lush lashes just like in beauty commercials!

    As a woman with essentially no eyelashes, I was skeptical about the effectiveness of this apparent miracle wand of goop. Nevertheless, I tried it, and after approximately 6 weeks, my eyelashes were noticeably longer. After another 4 weeks, people at my office started commenting on how my eyelashes were really beautiful. That's when I knew it wasn't just my mind playing tricks. This product rea...read morelly does accomplish what it promises. I have been very impressed by it, and certainly recommend it! However, be warned that it does sting if it gets in your eyes. Enjoy! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Tynante | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works great for brows, too.

    Once I noticed that it made my lashes thicker, I decided to try in on my brows in areas they were lacking. My brows are now fuller — 6 years, 2 months ago
    costello | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Expensive for the results

    I've been using this mascara for about 4 months. Way too expensive for the results. I get the same results from Estee Lauder mascara for a lot less. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    katietark | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This works -- if you have patience!

    WARNING! This stuff takes a while to work! I bought it expecting to see close to immediate results. It took three months before I saw any change at all, and then one morning I woke up and felt like I'd had an eyelash transplant! I used to have long lashes as a child, but now that I'm 32, I had noticed they had turned to stubs! This product has brought them back and I'm eternally grateful! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Karen_Todd | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I think it works great

    I love anything that helps my eyes look even better. I have deep set eyes and love my lashes super long so they stand out. This actually works well for me. I have been using it about a month and my friends have even noticed the length. It works so well with my favorite mascara, Lancome Definicils — 6 years, 5 months ago
    peeps1990 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It works but I'm still skeptical

    I've been using this product consistently for 2 months. My lashes are a bit longer but I don't think it lives up to the "never wear mascara again claims." It works but I'm not sure if the little growth I got is worth $160. It also slightly stings my eyes a bit, even though I keep the product out of them. I'm not sure if anyone else has this problem. The irritation has gotten so bad that I have had to discontinue the use of this product. My eyes are blood shot red now. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kcoffman | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Still Not Convinced

    The price tag alone is deterrent enough for me, I mean COME ON! I know what the claims are and I believe it works for some people.. However- I use Jane Iredale PureLash Extender and Conditioner and I feel it does the same- without the mystery ingredients that people have been leery about in this one. Coating and conditioning your lashes might be what's key here (putting on a coat before mascara ...read moreand even before bed to prevent breakage and encourage growth) but I think there might be less expensive and safer ways to do it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend