Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Awesome

    I love this stuff! Really good for acne prone skin. I use to use this all the time when ii had bad break outs. It kept my skin matte without irritating my skin. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    eugenia_lung | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Golden Glow

    Best powder ever — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jendew | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    I started using Jane Iredale PurePressed Base 5 years ago. Every so often I try another less expensive brand but I always come back to this. It feels great, goes on easily, covers anything, but still looks natural. I won't be without it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Tigger53 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product

    Great coverage great colors little pricey but worth the money — 5 years, 2 months ago
    CandyGirl79 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Pressed Foundation on the Market

    I was turned onto Jane Iredale by my sister. This is seriously the best pressed foundation out there. Yes, it is expensive, but once you put it on your skin, you will never want to buy anything else. It's super light-weight, no matter how much you pack on. You won't even feel it on your skin! There is a large range of shades to choose from and even if it's not exactly the right color, it's...read more very forgiving. I use Warm Silk (warm) or Light Beige (cool), depending on sun exposure, but could use either regardless. I have combination/super slick oily skin, and it never looks cakey when I reapply later in the day. For maximum coverage, this can be applied with a dampened sponge, or swirled on with the Handi brush for controlled coverage. Here's a tip: Become friends with a Make up artist or Cosmetologist that is affliated to sell Jane Iredale. They get 70% off =). — 5 years, 4 months ago
    littlemary1234 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Satisfied

    I have very pale skin, so i bought this foundation in ivory...it looked perfect in the compact. Once i applied it to my skin the color looked orange and fake. The only good thing about this product is that it did provide decent coverage. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kaylarenee | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for sensitive skin.

    jane Iredale is one of the only pressed mineral powders to have removed the bismuth oxychloride. This can be extremely irritating and can cause an ashiness to skin tone. So if you'r elooking to choose between different mineral powders, please please PLEASE actually read the ingredient list. NO talc, no bismuth oxychloride. I get amazing coverage, I can layer it a bit more when needy without it looking cakey. Also a good concealer with the right brush. I heart JI! — 3 years ago
    lorieil | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 21 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation I've come across

    This is the only foundation I know of, that has a shade for my pale reddish complexion (ivory). It is easy to build up from light to heavy coverage, and it lasts all day. It doesn't settle in pores and wrinkles as some other foundations do. It even works as a concealer. Sadly, not ideal for my very dry skin, but close enough! No break outs, no toxins, no sun damage and perfect looking skin. Do get...read more the handi brush for applying or a similar high quality kabuki! The puff provided is just for touch ups. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sheenablackcat | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love mineral foundation but this one is the best! Pressed foundation is easier to use and less messy. Looks natural but covers up imperfections easily! Forgiving shades mean that I can use 2-3 different shades to blend them and never look masky. Just skin perfection! Not too glowy or too matte. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    paigep | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wonderful

    Jane Iredale is the best mineral makeup out there. My skin is ultra-sensitive to makeup and this leaves it calm and pretty. I like using the puff and there's a threat of over-application, so go easy and don't make my mistake and start applying where your fine lines are worst. The color selection is also excellent. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kayzee | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend