Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation Reviews

Back to Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Perfect Skin Tones

    This was a perfect match for my skin tone and I love how lightly it goes on. Sometimes, though (and it could be my moisutrizer?) it does not go on smoothly with my Handi brush. I find I need to reblend with a tissue. One time I had to start my make-up application over. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jillalex | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this powder, lasts forever and great coverage!

    I was introduced to this my an esthetician who applied it after a facial. I am always suspicious of their products, but this was great! It gave great coverage, felt light and airy and was great for my skin! I even bought the expensive, but worth it, brush (instead of the puff). I have had my pressed powder for over a year now! Definitely worth the money! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    HeyAng | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    I became a believer

    I was your typical full coverage liquid foundation user. I tried this after a botox treatment to cover up some redness. I was amazed at the coverage - and how smoothly it went on. what I love the most is that it wears longer on my skin and I don't get shiny like I used to. I found out about the other benefits and how good it was for your skin later on - lucky strike! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    fryingpan | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fabulous 3-in-1 MMU

    I love Jane Iredale PurePressed Base and have been using it for two years. It works as a foundation, powder, and sunscreen. It gives a light even coverage, and looks very natural. Some tips for better results: be sure to get the right shade for you (there are many available); a light coverage is all you need, so avoid applying too much; use the Handi brush or a similar brush (not the pad that come...read mores in the compact); and lightly use a mister or hydrosol after applying (it sets the powder and it seems to melt right in). — 5 years, 9 months ago
    bigelove | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This product came long before the mineral foundation bonanza that we have now. This is still the best but little known foundation in the lot. It is beautifully buildable and great for you skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mom2jriver | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless Foundation

    This foundation goes on so smooth and looks amazing! I love that is lasts so long. There's no need to touchup with this great base. I love it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    aalbers2000 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    best mineral foundation out there

    Ive been using the pure pressed base in Amber and I love it! It covers any redness to my skin and coveers imperfections flawlessly. If I want more coverage I just layer it a few times. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nikkit20 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    I used MAC for years and boy, it is 10x better than their powder will be! Best thing that happened to my face, looks a lot more natural, matches my skin tone — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lostdecoy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    love

    At first I thought it would be the same as bare minerals, but once I tried it on. . . . soo much better. Matches my skin tone exactly, no more mixing! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    luvwii | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    whitneycolleen

    I have been using this foundation for 3 years now and I still LOVE it. Gives the right coverage, blends great and looks smoooth, all without that cakey feeling. It looks so natural. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    WhitneyColleen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend