Gillette Satin Care Shave Gel Reviews

Back to Gillette Satin Care Shave Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Shaving Cream I've Used!

    I got this shaving cream for free. And once I used it I knew that I'd probably be buying it again. Though it is very thick, it leaves my skin feeling smooth and hairless. I would definately recommend this to anyone! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    beautyinme | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Luxurious

    I love the Gillette shaving line! I love the smell of this shave gel and it gives you a smooth shave! The price us also reasonable! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kutiepie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Only the sensitive one works for me.

    Only the sensitive skin shave gel in the Satin Care line works for me. All the others left me with razor burn, so I'll focus on the sensitive one here. It does not provide great protection, so be wary of using this shaving cream with a 2-week-or-older razor blade, because then it will leave you with nicks and cuts. Otherwise, a gentle touch and a fresh blade will do the job nicely, leaving you stu...read morebble free for at least a day. This product lathers up well, and a little does go a long way. It comes in an aerosol spray can, so be careful not to apply brute force to the pump, otherwise you have an entire can of shaving cream that has to go wasted. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ivviezhu | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not so good!

    I soo prefer the sensitive skin MENS shave gel. Weird feel to the satin care. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    It's inexpensive, and has so many different scents and formulas it can work for anyone. I have sensitive skin, and they even have multiple choices for that! The scent is not overwhelming, and a little bit goes a long way. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    dani_farrington | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Smooth

    Typically, I use body wash, but seeing how inexpensive this was, I gave it a shot. Nice light scent and leaves my skin super soft. Great buy. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay.

    As far as shaving Gel/Cream goes, it does it's job without an extremely strong sent (so if you have scented body wash it won't over power it). It helped limit or rid my legs of razor burn and ingrown hairs and is on the cheep side. And my skin isn't extremely sensitive, like some's may be, but this definitely didn't irritate it at all. However, if you want something to leave your legs feeling like silk . . . I've used better. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful scent, smooth shave

    I really like this shave gel. Nice scent, no drag and no nicks. I have several cans just so I don't run out at the wrong time. One of the few products I make sure is never in short supply. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    LeahDL | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth Shave!

    I don't use shaving gels very often, but when I tried this product I got a close shave that smelled fantastic! Definitely a must buy! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SamihaShakil | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My loyalty lies with this for shaving!

    I love this line of shave gels! It offers a few nice scent varieties, along with some basic options. All leave my skin smooth as satin, as the name implies! This is my preferred brand for sure. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    stylishchic | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend