Patricia Wexler M.D. Anti-Acne Starter Kit Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Anti-Acne Starter Kit»
Sort by:
  • 10

    fabulous

    I have had acne since I was a teenager and into my mid 20's. I went through the vigorous accutane program that helped my acne, but didn't completely cure it. I've tried many medications which helped reduce breakouts, but nothing took care of my acne like this. I used to not be able to leave the house without base on, but now I don't even hesitate! I love it, love it, love it! It is a little expens...read moreive, but at least you can skip the embarrassing visits to the doctor as they explore all your oily mountains:) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    beulahberry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works

    Throughout the years I've been bouncing back and forth between anti acne solutions without promising results. Proactiv worked for a short while but my face got immuned to the medication. My face also dried out quite a bit using Proactiv. Wexler's acne starter kit is amazing. Not only does it get rid of the acne, but it focuses on anti-aging as well. I am 26 years old and tend to worry about m...read morey skin drying out because of anti acne solutions. Wexler takes care of both areas. Just recently someone told me I had great skin and they didn't know why I used it. I almost cried! No one had ever told me I had great skin! Definitely the highest rating, all the way!!! :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    LGargala | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very Happy!

    I'm a fair-skinned 30 yr old who still has trouble with acne, mostly in the form of occasional large pimples on my cheeks and chin. I tend to be very bad about squeezing and picking, which leaves behind reddish/purplish marks on my skin for weeks afterward. So I decided I should try something like this as much for preventing pimples as for treating the ones I have. But I had a hard time decidin...read moreg what system I wanted to try, and how much money to invest in it. I saw this starter kit in Bath & Body Works and tried it on the recommendation of a staff member there. It cost about $30, and even using most of the products twice a day they lasted me about 3-4 weeks, which I thought was a reasonable price and a good time-frame for trying out a new system. Overall I'm very happy. I love the exfoliating scrub, which is the finest (in terms of grain size) and gentlest I've ever used. It has a faint but pleasant fragrance, and leaves your skin feeling very soft and clean, and looking glowy. I use it morning and night followed by the acne lotion, and then I use the spot cream on existing pimples. If it's the morning I'll follow up with the oil-free moisturizer, which is spf 30. I have slightly sensitive skin but haven't had a problem with any of these products. No dryness or flaking whatsoever. I still get occasional pimples but they go away faster, and any reddish spots they leave behind fade a lot faster too. I'm also thrilled that the blackheads on my nose and chin, which have always been a problem for me, have diminished considerably. I didn't anticipate that result but I'm really glad about -- for the first time that I can remember my nose isn't speckled with large dark pores! Overall I give this a 9/10: only one loss of a star for the fact that it hasn't completely eliminated pimples for me (my birth control pill may be to blame); otherwise, I'm very happy with the results, and have gone back to buy the bigger sized bottles. Definitely would recommend! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mjmacrae | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    better skin

    I have been using this product for a few months. I have noticed a difference my acne scars are a little lighter and my skin feels softer. It is worth a try to those suffering from acne — 6 years, 2 months ago
    alule | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A nice little package

    I like how they are smaller sizes (easier for traveling and testing out). This helped my skin quite a bit. The smell of some of the products was not so nice (just strong) but having clear skin is worth a few seconds of icky smell! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This saved my life!

    I started using Patricia Wexler about 4 months ago. At that time, I had stubborn acne on my lower face. I never had perfect skin since I was 14! (I'm 23 now). I stuck to this kit and slowly but surely my acne started to heal. Also, my fine lines were diminished and my skin had a great glow to it. Not once did my skin get irritated. This is the BEST 'gateway' product to get introduced to the Wexler Acne Line. Also, cut up your glycolic pads in quarters and they last FOREVER. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DianaWest | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    clearer skiin

    I have been suffering from adult acne for 6yrs and I have tried so many acne kits that didn't work or over dried my skin, so I wondered if this one would do the same. They had a special price on the kit that day, so i decided to give it a try. After about a week of using it, i noticed a great difference and how renewed and clearer my skin looked. My depressed acne scars weren't as severe, which ...read morei think had alot to do with the gycolic peel system. However, I probably wouldn't do the exfoliating cleanser 2x/day like it recommended, i think it made my skin feel more sensitive. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    megyen | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderful!!

    before i started the regimen, i had really bad skin. i didn\'t have the one big puffy pimples but rather little tiny ones all over my face. and i always thought that i would much rather have a huge one than a million of other ones in my face, needless to say i bought the product and i was discouraged at first because it didn\'t take 30 days for a full turn-around from my previous state, i\'d say i...read moret took around a month and a half. I\'m still using it right now and my face looks so much better. i\'m really happy with the results. the only thing that i\'m not too fond of would be the glyco peel pads. there aren\'t enough for 30 days so i would have to skip every other day. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    f_emotions | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    About the same as other brands

    I'm currently using my first round of this kit, about 3 weeks into it and my skin is not better nor worse than it was before. The products are easy to use, pleasant consistency and smell, but I'm not sure if this is working for me or not. I'm happy it is not drying me out though as this can happen with more aggressive systems. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sfilzen | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend