Purpose Dual Treatment Moisture Lotion with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Purpose Dual Treatment Moisture Lotion with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Moisturizer and Cheap

    This is a great all purpose moisturizer and works great for people like me who do not wear makeup every day since it has a good sunscreen. It works well on my sensitive skin. Beware of using on your eyelids as it can cause stinging in your eyes. This is a great product and especially because it is so cheap. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    eknigh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh, it's okay.

    I started using this product on the recommendation of my dermatologist. I was using prescription Duac Gel (a very strong benzoyl peroxide) in the morning and Retin-A Micro in the evening, and it was drying my oily skin out in places (specifically around the nose and mouth). Unfortunately, this moisturizer wasn't strong enough to combat the dry, flaky patches. It was good enough during summer if...read more I didn't wear make-up, but during winter or when I wore make-up the flaky skin became highly visible. Now I use it on my neck and hands. Hooray for sunscreen! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    vyktaarya | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for my sensitive skin

    Most products make my skin break out, or gives me hives, this is the only product I can use that is gentle enough and moisturizing enough. I love it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Love_Sarahxoxo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    basic but not good for dry skin

    This works well in summer but in the fall/winter it is not moisturizing enough for my skin. Very good as a basic SPF but there are better ones out now with Mexoryl, which gives more protection. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    ED | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!!!

    I am in my forties and have been using this product for years. I think it is one of the best moisturizers on the market. My skin breaks out easily and this is the only product that NEVER causes break outs. Plus it is so light - never heavy feeling. Makeup goes on so easily after applying this moisturizer. — 7 years ago
    kmendit | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    Mild for sensitive skin and non-oily I use everyday to moisturize and protect skin from sun — 5 years, 11 months ago
    chenry13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    I ended up in the ER after using this product

    I have very sensitive skin. My doctor recommended this in addition to a few others. It is oil free, hypoallergenic and fragrance free. I assumed I would be ok using this on my face. I ended up with a rash that also made my face swell up. The ER doctor had to give me steroids and did a test of the individual ingredients. I was not allergic to any of the ingredients individually however the pr...read moreoduct as a whole made me break out. I still believe Johnson & Johnson is a great company however I want anyone with sensitive skin to please be careful. — 7 years ago
    AmandaK | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is a great moisturizer for ladies in their mid-twenties and below...

    ...as we really only need to worry about moisturizing. It adds tons of moisture without leaving a greasy or oily residue. It absorbs super quickly so on rushed mornings you can apply your foundation/powder soon after. I have super sensitive skin and it's never caused a break out or irritated my skin. As an added bonus, it's super cheap. All of this results in a great daily moisturizer. Don't...read more be turned off by the generic or medicinal looking packaging. There's a shinning star hidden behind the bland packaging. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend