Patricia Wexler M.D. Acne Spot Treatment with Acnostat Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Acne Spot Treatment with Acnostat»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Fab

    Unlike other benzoyl peroxide products I've used (clean and clear persa gel) this is gentle enough for my sensitive skin while not compromising efficacy. While it's true that too thick of an application will leave a white film, the thickness of this product also means that you only need a tiny bit which makes the higher price tag seem more manageable. I tend to get cystic acne, the big, red, painf...read moreul zits that like to sit right on my cheeks. A dab of this and by the next day it's greatly reduced, and within a few days it's pretty much gone. It also seems to help with the acne scars a bit, which is definitely a plus. I would recommend this for those who are looking for something heavy duty while still gentle enough to avoid additional redness or swelling which can happen with some benzoyl peroxide products. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    ick.

    maybe I just got a bad batch but I thought this stuff was awful! I couldn't massage it into my skin b/c it was so thick...it felt like a big glob of playdough sitting ontop of my skin. I like to feel my acne spot treatments sink into my spots, not sit ontop of them doing nothing. I will not buy this again. — 5 years ago
    balletfreak728 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works great

    I've had some serious acne problems and even after major treatment with the dermatologist I still get occasional breakouts. I gave this a try and it really does work well. Its not meant to get rid of all your acne but it works great for spots here and there. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sbronson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Acne Treatment Yet

    I have used a variety of spot treatments: Clinique, Murad, Neutrogena, Clearasil, Origins, etc. So far, this has been the best--- it dries out the skin without bleaching or irritating the skin, it does not have a strong smell like the Murad or Clinique would, and it seems to be the best for the buck; it may be a little bit pricey, but to me, it's worth it. I love the Patricia Wexler line, it seems to work the best! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lilphisig83 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mild but great

    This works great to get rid of acne. Nothing about it stings or burns (which sometimes I like so that I know its working) so I believe it is pretty mild. It works well with small zits, but takes awhile with larger acne. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Hillary | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    luv it

    I love this product, it has helped my adult acne flare ups and usually gets rid of it within 2 applications — 6 years, 4 months ago
    oxRNxo | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Small tube but big results

    This little tube has powerful stuff. It knocks a zit in two days. I think that it's a bit pricey but anything for my daughter's sanity. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    texas_girl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works pretty well

    I used it for my whiteheads and it seems to work quickly, in about 2-3 days. If you put too much on, you may get a visible white film, so use sparingly. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    kat111 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mixed feelings

    I would like to think this product works. It seems like it works on some blemishes but not on others. Sometimes the blemish goes away fairly quickly and other times this product does absolutely nothing. I just bought my second tube of this so I think that it works good enough. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Mila | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend