Patricia Wexler M.D. Acnescription Exfoliating Acne Cleanser Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Acnescription Exfoliating Acne Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    gentle and effective

    My chronic low-grade acne has really gotten better since I started using this. I cleanse with it every-other day and after work-outs so I don't over-exfoliate. But it is gentle and really works well. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sfilzen | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ab fab!

    I was having major acne problems all of a sudden. I tried various products and nothing worked. Decided to give this cleanser a try and voila! Acne is gone. I can't believe how wonderful my face looks and I've been acne free for 6 weeks now. This cleanser is for acne but it doesn't dry out the skin. It also has tiny, tiny particles that help exfoliate your skin and keep it clean. I use it everyday in the shower and I highly recommend it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Shefali | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great scrub and cleanser

    I love the feel of the small beads and how creamy this is. REally leaves my skin soft and not dry. Definitely see a difference in my acne breakouts. WOuld definitely buy again- good value for what you get — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Rourou | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    By far the best skincare product I've come across...

    I can't say enough wonderful things about this amazing product. I've battled adult acne for a long time and this is the first product that was able to tame my skin without flaking and drying out my skin. The exfoliating granules are gentle but they get the job done. After I was my face, I can't stop feeling my skin because it is so smooth. Used with the other Acne products by Patricia Wexler and your skin problems will be over in no time at all. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    in love

    i am absolutely in love with this product. i love the exfoliants in it, i love the creaminess, it's just wonderful. what i'm not in love with is the smell. it has an interesting smell to it but thankfully the smell washes out. i'm really fond of this product because it really does remove dead skin cells and cleans in deep in my pores but i also love how it's a polish too. it doesn't take too much moisturizer in it either. i'm not left feeling dried out, which i love. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    f_emotions | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    I love this. I've tried pretty much everything to get rid of my acne. I bought this and I haven't had a zit in a month. I'm very happy with it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Corinne_Miller | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Just started using this

    But I can already see a difference... My skin isn't too bad since I'm getting older and a bit less oily now, but it has really made my skin look smoother, with smaller pores. I had a couple of little zits, but they healed really quick. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Vandima | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing but expensive

    This product is hands down the best at taking care of adult acne I have ever come across. I bought the starter kit that runs about $39.95 for a two week sample just to try it out and fell in love with it. I have adult acne and as an aesthetician I know how hard it is to get rid of adult acne without overdrying your skin. Most acne lines are geared more for adolescents who have extremely oily sk...read morein, but this gets rid of acne and smoothes/moisturizes. There was never a moment of dryness. It is truly a miracle product and I read about it frequently in magazines. It was a tad too expensive for me (and I wish that it wasn't because it's my #1) so I had to stop using it but if money is not an issue I 110% recommend this product. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    loo | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    This stuff battles your acne without overdrying your skin! I have had amazeing results after useing this for only 4 weeks, after 6 weeks it was like I had a whole new face. My complection was bright and clear, and perfectly mositure balanced! I cant live without this! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    nicolette | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it.

    I got this stuff not knowing what to expect. But now you know to expect better clearer looking skin. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    roszellen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!