Garnier Fructis Style Curl Shaping Spray Gel Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Style Curl Shaping Spray Gel»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not good!

    My mom and I both tried this gel and HATE it! She and I both have fine wavy hair. Her is mid-back and mine is hip-length. We have only been using the rest if the bottle because we don't want to waste it! I personally prefer to make my own spray gel with water and a sqeezy gel. Works soo much better. My mom prefers Herbal Essences tousle me softly spray gel (it smells great!) but that doesn't work on my hair. Would NOT recommend this!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    affordable & works great!

    This works really well on my 95+ year old grandmother's somewhat naturally curly hair. I spray it for her and in a few minutes the curls look more defined without being stiff. The best thing about it is that this does not weigh down the curls so my grandma still had volume in her hair which made her look a few years younger :P I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance their curls becau...read morese it's really inexpensive (under $5) and it enhances curls without weighing them down and making them stiff. (note: The results were so good that I decided to try their wave enhancing spray for myself & I LOVE it!) — 2 years, 7 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fructis Style Curl Shaping Spray

    Awesome! Ive had this product for a week and have been using it daily. My curls are so much more manageable and I dont have to keep running the flat iron on it! I love it! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    carowins3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Did not work for me at all

    My hair is naturally curly but very frizzy. I heard some great things about this product and decided to try but boy was I dissatisfied. I had been using the Mixed Chicks Leave-in Conditioner which worked great at defining my curls but caused A LOT of shrinkage. This product was the alternative to my Mixed Chicks. However, when I sprayed the product on my hair, not only did it not tackle my frizz a...read mores much as the Mixed Chicks but it left my hair extremely crunchy. I might as well have rubbed a tub of gel in my hair. I think this product works better when it is almost done and you have to rub the product through your hair like a gel. But spraying it onto my hair did not work for me. I went right back to my Mixed Chicks product after this. — 3 years ago
    BMM194 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Only if you prefer "crunchy"

    I use this product on my daughters hair which is very curly but when it dries it has frizz and it left her hair really hard and crunchy. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Kristen32 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I use this and it leaves my hair shiny and silky. It also defines the curls. Great product! — 3 years ago
    bjhill97 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Beware of dryness

    I have long thick wavy hair that I wear straight or curly. This gel really helps shape and hold my curls. My problem was it can become to sticky, and it really dried my hair out. To prevent split ends, use a good conditioner or a leave in one. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    wavesnwaves | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Garnier

    Styles my curls beautifully. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gives me nice waves

    I use this, more on a daily basis, than the Bumble to Bumble., for a different look. This makes my hair more wavy, not super curly. I apply it, with my head upside down, then comb it through, with a wide tooth comb. I then flip my head up, and apply where needed, and comb through. As my hair dries, I take my hair, from the bottom, and squeeze it to the top. This helps to make it wavy. You a...read morelso use less, of the product, when it's done, this way. Before it's completely dry, take a pick, a run it through your hair, then leave it alone. I like this product. It makes my hair look nice, not that expensive, and I receive a lot of compliments, when I use it. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kimberly_ryan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    blah

    this does smell good,but it made my hair feel stiff and that's not the look I was going for.it didn't make my hair look curly,just barely looked wavy.I barely used it after it made my hair all stiff. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    dena | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend