Garnier Fructis Style Curl Shaping Spray Gel Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Style Curl Shaping Spray Gel»
Sort by:
  • 5

    doesn't do anything for me

    I have naturally straight, fine hair, but I have a lot of hair. I like to scrunch my hair and make it wavy/curly. I bought this hoping it would work good, and I was disappointed. I don't blame the product, though. My hair can be picky and some products just don't agree with it. I like the smell, though. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    princess21 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I have a straight long hair, and I always had trouble curling it., it won't stay long and won't curl good..,I tired different curl shaping products but, the Garnier Fructis Style Curl Shaping Spray Gel is the only product that works for me. The first time I used it, I was amazed! It curls my hair so nice. I will highly recommend it! I love it! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    SexyStar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works in the straightest hair too....AMAZIINQQQ!!!!

    My hair is really straight and like japanese straigjt ...(no racism) ....My hair isn't permed or colored .....I don't use that much heat or gel. When I saw a video about this , I was excited to buy it because of the result on people's hair . Now it works really good even on my kinda hair ...My hair never gets curly so this a big deal for me .I love this gel.. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    crziiegurl33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good product, but sometimes makes my hair crunchy

    I have naturally curly hair and I spray this product in when my hair is wet to help define my curls, which it does quite nicely. However, I find that if I put it in my hair after it has dried a bit, as it suggests on the bottle, or I spray to much in one spot, it leaves my hair crunchy and the strands glued together. My hair is fairly thin though so maybe thicker haired girls won't have this pro...read moreblem. Also, this product works really well when used with a curling iron, but, again, I have to spray the product in before my hair dries. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    silveryhearted | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    i can put this on when im in a rush without having to go through the process of using many hair styling products to give my hair a nice curl without being frizzy — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Jordan9999 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff

    this really holds your curls. i was iffy and fear i might get top ramen curls since it was gel but if used sparingly while hair is damp you get great results. beware of using too much, your hair may look shiny and greasy — 4 years, 11 months ago
    twolostsouls | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works for some things

    This works well for a light misting on my hair (long & thick) before I use curlers and helps keep the hold. My hair stays soft. My hair would never keep its shape completely from the gel though. It doesn't work for styling my son's short, thick hair. It's too light of a gel product. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I have naturally curly hair and have tried MANY products (Redken FreshCurls, Matrix CurlLife, Bumble and Bumble Curl Conscious, plus various drugstore brands) and this is thus far my favorite styling product. It delivers great, frizz-free, bouncy curls without weighing your hair down (and I live in a tropical climate). I lightly towel scrunch my hair to stop drips, spray on this product, then us...read moree my hair dryer, with diffuser, on the low setting just until slightly damp (enough to keep my hair from dripping, but not dry). I let it air dry the rest of the way. It is a little bit crunchy, so I then lightly scrunch with my fingers to remove the crunch, and voila - perfect! I get lots of compliments on my curls when using this product. After 30 years, I'm finally figuring out how to love them! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    agree001 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Want Curls that last? Then this product is for You!

    I spray the gel on my hair while it is still damp and scrunch curls lightly. The curls stay in place and last all day! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    GJeffries | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really works well!

    I have searched high and low for a product that could make my natural curls look good without the frizz. This is a great product. It really makes my curls looked defined and smooth. And like so many of their products, it smells great too. Highly recommended! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    dawnlaroche | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend