Olay Quench Daily Lotion Reviews

Back to Olay Quench Daily Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Moisturizing but the shimmer...?

    First off, I'm a huge fan of Olay. It's the only brand that works best for my acne prone combination skin. But Olay Quench Daily Lotion just isn't for me. Now don't get me wrong, it's moisturizing and I'm a fan of the smell but the shimmering glitter think makes me feel like I'm a vampire from twilight. Would I recommend it: ehhh~ It does it's job and doesn't make me break out so yes happy glittering :) — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Candymeister | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not What I Expected

    My friend had some kind of lotion (that I could of sworn was from Olay) that worked wonders on my rough, dry hands. I picked up the Olay Quench as I have heard some great things about this line. Olay usually makes great products but I must say I was a little disappointed with the product. On the first use, it seemed very moisturising but that feeling went away by the time I finished one leg. The m...read moreoisture packed feeling is only temporary (very temporary) and after a short while, my skin feels as if I never put any lotion on it. The bottle says it has "shimmer" to it but it looks more like I dabbed spray glitter all over myself. I am quite surprised being that it is from OIay but I believe you can find a better product (if moisture is what you are looking for of course). — 3 years, 2 months ago
    BMM194 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Booo

    I was thinking since Olay made great products for the face that it would make awesome body lotion. WRONG. It was greasy and had little bits of sparkles on my skin. Also it does not quench, it sits on the surface not adsorbing into the skin. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    PorcelainHeart | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Hate the Shimmer

    I agree with other reviews. I hate the shimmer in this lotion. I am usually a big Olay fan, but not for any of these Quench products. The Curel Ultra Healing Lotion has been my new go to winter skin moisturizer. It's AMAZING! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    erica_abdullah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really Works

    I have use all most every lotion out there. this is the best lotion out. yes its the price got to me to and the glitter but it really works if you pay a dollar or two for other brand and you have to put it on 4 times a day you are not saving anything. I could this on once and it will last till the next shower. I take a shower every day — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sunshine101 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    whew! strong scent. and shimmer?

    I heard great things about this, and so I went to the store to buy some. However, i cracked the lid open to smell it and my allergies and asthma acted up right away. i couldn't imagine wearing it all day! And the fact that it has shimmer in it is also a thumbs- down for me. At my age, I prefer to let my toddler wear the sparkles. too bad. Maybe on the next go- around, Olay can get a fantasic unscented, un-shimmery lotion on the market. i usually like their products a lot. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    nicole_wall_tucker | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Perfect Body Moisterizer

    I love this lotion. It has just a hint of shimmer to it, it goes on smooth as silk, very light, but moisterizes deeply. I have extremely dry skin in the winter but Daily Quench has made quite a difference. It lasts a long time and smells wonderful. Rough spots on my hips and back of my arms are almost gone after just a week of use. Worth every penny! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    autumnfatale | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    :)

    this stuff really works! you can feel the difference on your skin. Really hydrates my skin for a long period of time and it is not very expensive — 2 years, 1 month ago
    luulaa311 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    excellent

    This daily lotion is excellent keeps skin soft — 3 years, 4 months ago
    shalo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice moisturizer, I happen to love the Shimmer, not sparkles

    I really like this Olay lotion. I see many people complained about the "sparkles" of "glitter" in the lotion. I love the shimmer it gave my skin and the scent was nice too. It seems to hydrate really well and does not feel heavy or thick on the skin. I put it on after shower, went to bed and woke up with supple feeling skin, not greasy but really, really soft and supple skin. My husband woke ...read moreup and always cuddles before we get up for work and said, "honey, your skin is doing that thing again!" Interpretation means he really, really likes the way my skin feels when I wear this lotion. So, after 17 years of being with this man, it still makes me feel like we first met to hear him say these things, so I am going to keep using it if for nothing else but that reason...hehehe.... — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend