Shu Uemura Cleansing Beauty Oil Premium A/O Reviews

Back to Shu Uemura Cleansing Beauty Oil Premium A/O»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Makeup Remover

    This is seriously, the best makeup remover, ever. It takes EVERYTHING off, mascara, liquid eye liner, you name it. My favorite part about this remover is that you don't need to use anything else (cotton balls/cotton pads etc) to rub down your skin and i know that's definitely better for the sensitive eye area than anything else. Extremely highly recommended. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    englysengly | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product made a believer out of me.

    I admit it, I almost fell off my chair when the woman behind the counter told me the price, but I cannot deny that this cleanser is worth it. It is the only product I've ever used that truly eliminates all make-up (including mascara) and leaves the skin soft and hydrated without feeling oily. Just not having to use a separate eye make-up remover makes me a big fan of this product. I bought the large bottle and fully expect it to last 2-3 months, making it a good value for the money. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Susana | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good for my hands - not my face.

    I pulled out the giant bottle of green oil and tested a bit on my hand. It smelled nice and glided over my hands. It did not feel overly oily like an olive oil cleanser. I was ready to give it a try. When placing the box down, I noticed in big bold letters the two words my face does not like to see or hear: Mineral Oil. I rarely break out from anything at all. But when I have had a breakout or t...read morewo, I always notice that Mineral Oil was in the said product used and thus concluded that my face does not like it. I could not use this. Well, not on my face anyway. I will tell you how I am using this oil and it has done wonders for me. I squirt out one pump and rub it on my hands. The backs of my hands, the palms, my cuticles, under my nails. Within seconds it is absorbed and my skin so smoothe and looking much younger than they really are. Next time I bathe my feet, I plan to use Cleansing Beauty Oil on my feet. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The fun way to wash your face

    So, oil on my skin and I won't break out? I didn't believe it. But I tried this for the first time last year and have never looked back. The Shu Uemura oil is absolutely amazing. It cleans your face so that there is not a trace of make-up. You feel fresh and beautiful, just from washing your face. It has a lovely, easy scent and isn't harsh at all. Pair this with the Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA skin cleanser just a few times a week and you'll have compliments on your skin in no time. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    reading_bella | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm hooked on this

    Since I first discovered this oil I haven't looked back. I love how it removes every trace of make-up and leaves my face clean yet it doesn't make it oily or dry. This is the best cleanser for me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ChyiX2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    fighting fire with fire

    yes, it is hard to stomach paying this much money for a cleanser. especially when there is that worry that putting oil onto your skin could be, hmmm, maybe not the best idea when it is already blemish prone . . . however, i couldn't be happier with the a/o cleansing oil. my skin seems more balanced, less prone to redness and less likely to break out now that i'm using it. it smells amazingly fr...read moreesh and my skin is so soft, even with the onset of nasty new york winter attempting to dry it out. a friend of mine, with a completely different skin type recently tried my cleansing oil. two days later she had bought some for herself. — 7 years ago
    beautyjunkgirl1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    cleansing oils used to freak me out...

    since i have oily skin. however, after trying this, i'm an addict. there is nothing that feels as wonderful as applying a beautiful smelling oil to dry skin. i massage it over my face, then add a bit of warm water, and voila: it turns into a lathering cleanser (though not so much later that you feel it's full of foaming agents). your skin feels soft after using this fabulous cleanser. i'd recommend it to anyone. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    wapiti | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I use it to wash my face in the evening. It removes makeup easily and leaves my face feeling smooth and hydrated. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    seventy4 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend