Shu Uemura Mascara Basic Reviews

Back to Shu Uemura Mascara Basic»
Sort by:
  • 4

    I'm with Whitney on this

    Expected the best, found it unremarkable. Maybelline's a lot cheaper and works better for me. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Whimsy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not what it's cracked up to be

    I tried this and it just didn't do what it said it would. Straightened my lashes. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Whitney | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nothing else holds a curl and never clumps

    The most natural looking mascara to me. I've been using it exclusively for years. Never looks flaky, never clumps. The only down side is that the brown is rather light and has too much red in it. I use one coat of black and one coat of brown after the first coat dries. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    AndeeK | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    from lash to brows

    Its funny because I use this stuff (in brown) to shape my brows and make them look a little fuller. I have heavy brows and they require a little bit of work to tame them, and this stuff works wonderful, no need for eye brow pencils ever again, perfect brows every time. and its not a heavy product because its gel based. I also occasionally use it on my lower lashes, I think its a really nice product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lonebobseytwin | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    keep coming back

    For some reason I keep trying other mascaras but always have this on hand. It's coverage is truly buildable- after 3 coats you have beautiful thick natural looking lashes- no need to buy any other! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    boysmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect everyday mascara

    This mascara is ideal for daytime. It never clumps and it gives a beautiful, natural look. It isn't for night-time, but for work or a natural look it's perfect. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ezoe45 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mascara base

    Love this stuff. It really helps keep the curl! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    micro_cuts | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best Mascara Ever!

    I was skeptical spending this amount of money on mascara, but it was highly recommended by a salesperson at Sephora. I took the plunge, and loved it! It goes on smooth, and makes my lashes look naturally long and full. It never, ever clumps, and I don't have raccoon eyes at the end of the day. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    SusanJB | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara

    I love this mascara. I have VERY straight eyelashes, and this is the only mascara that won't weigh down my lashes after I curl them. This is due to the fact that the formula is quite dry, not wet like a lot of mascaras. And while this is not a waterproof mascara, I never have problems with smearing or running with this product, even after a full workout. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    wninal | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend