Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow 8 Pan Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow 8 Pan»
Sort by:
  • 4

    UGGGH

    GOOD PRICE, BUT BORRRRING COLORS AND NO STAYING POWER. YUK. DON'T BOTHER! — 2 weeks, 2 days ago
    Fanatic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    HATE

    I HATE having a palette where you can only use one or two of the shades because the others either wear off or barely show up--not to mention that the colors are not the most flattering. I am a theatrical makeup artist, and have resorted to tossing this palette into my professional case and use it for layering makeup on stage. That is what I use it for--zombies, bruises, sickness, and aging. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    Carlyms123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Little pigment, bad combo

    I find these colors do not work well together and the pigmentation if very, very little. Great price, but I still would have rather not bought it. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    sara_crisis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    i really like this eyeshadow. its good for brown eyes. it makes them pop. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    jazzycook1014 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Maybelline New York Expert Wear Eyeshadow Pan 8

    I didn't have any luck with this line. The colors go on very light, so you have to keep adding more. This is especially not good when you're older and trying to keep a more youthful look. They also didn't complement each other well at all and I found they tended to flake off also. I really wanted to like this! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    BeautyBoss | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No complaints

    As the title says, I have no complaints at all. I have Sunbaked Neutrals and it's perfect as perfect can be. Love it! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Cheap and worth every penny.

    I bought this because I didn't have a lot of money and needed some color for a new job. Well, all I can say is it's good they hired me on merit instead of fashion. The colors are cheap and have a sheen to them immediately, the product compresses in the case, which makes me think of gross, cakey ingredients, and well, I should have gone makeup free and saved my money for something nicer. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    initialism | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice!

    I got the one in Twilight Rays, and I'm not disappointed. Good colors, not good for blending, but good for everyday wear with like one or two colors, nothing too dramatic ^^ Giving it an 8. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    FinalFlash | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Drugstore Eyeshadow Set

    I stopped wearing makeup & started again w/DS brands. 10 Sunbaked Neutrals is a beautiful combo of copper, bronze, matte & frost taupes, matte browns, & frosty greens. Not as intense as Urban Decay, but a perfect color combo for many looks, day & night, in 1 small convenient pkg. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    lilinah | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    nice colors, bad creasing

    I agree with some that the colors don't really go together, and some get used way more than others. The big problem, however, is that it creases by noon. I want to do my makeup once, not 3 times to get through a day. Disappointed. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MandaLVT | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend