Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Washable Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Lash Washable Lengthening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Too Thin For me...Good for Lower Lashes

    I bought this mascara for a smile alternative to my Lashblast, and frankly it didn't impress me. It was thin, and too several coats to lengthen my lashes. It's good for my lower lashes since I prefer a lightweight mascara on them. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    lainaDAZE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Perfect Mascara!

    I LOVE this mascara, and I keep returning to it even after I try other ones. This is definitely my ultimate favorite. It makes my short lashes so long that when I first tried it I was amazed. The brush is curved so it is easy to define each individual lash. My lashes end up super long, lustrous and shiny, and very defined. I have not experienced any clumping, flaking, or smudging. The mascara goes...read more on smoothly, and at the end of the day it washes off pretty easily too. (I hate it when I can't get my eye makeup off!) I really can't find anything wrong with this product! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Fairlight | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    worst

    just as the review says, this mascara basically did nothing but darken my eyelashes. it looked like i had nothing on- and not in a good way because it sort of just dried up my eyelashes. it's a waste of money! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    anyaland | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Delicious!

    After being disappointed by the Almay mascara, I went to Target for something new. Because I have relatively long lashes but they are very fair the more you get to the tips and I wanted to try this out and I was not disappointed!! The brush really does separate to coat each lash very evenly! My only gripe is it does not help with adding volume to my dinky lashes :( But all in all, a must have!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    LookOutAudrey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't Impress Me

    I've used may mascaras and this one was not impressive. I almost felt like I wasn't putting anything on my lashes,it sorta even looked that way. It didn't make such a visible diffrence to prompt me to buy it again. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    okkk....

    does elongate my lashes however not affter like ten coats, and sometimes clumps. i guess its good for the price but im not going to buy it again. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hf7860 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    TOO bendable

    My biggest problem with this product is the brush - when you re-insert the applicator, that bendable wand can & does bend - it's still usable, but the wand is never the same. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Anfran | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not that great..

    I tried this when it first came out when I was in high school. Has a cute tube, that's about the best thing. You have to put on at least three coats though for it to show up nice. I would rather choose something else. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    brittani1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Definition!

    I really enjoyed this mascara a lot. It defines lashes very well. I think the packaging is cute and stylish. I really do think this product is well worth the money for sure. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    michellekilgour | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I have no complaints with this. I definitely would buy it again! I never have clumps and my lashes look long! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    chicchic85 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend