Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    One of the best

    This is one of the best acne products I know of. Been using this since college and that was 15 years ago. It lasts a long time if you just keep it in a dry place. Keeps my skin from being oily. Another great product from Neutrogena! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    momof5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    clean

    I have used this since I was a teenager, after you use it, your face feels clean and not oily. Love this — 1 year, 8 months ago
    aprilmonson | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it

    I found this in a pack of 3 at Target. I'm so happy I've finally given this product a try. It cleans my face so well; I've never felt my skin so perfectly cleansed, I feel like there is no need to exfoliate. No irritation nor redness after using it. If you use too much it can be a little drying, but it's nothing compared to how other cleansers left my face. I just moisturize after I wash and my face feels so healthy. I recommend this to all and this is something I will always use. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    iamtonito | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smelly

    The unscented one smells bad.......like dog food:p — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Camluvsyou99 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cleans Like A Good Cleanser Should

    This bar works amazingly well it takes off makeup and grime and everything else on your face when its hot and humid out. My skin so far has not become flaky or dry while using this product, just well-balanced. I have combo skin. And I get those stress-related breakouts but my skin is more calm with this soap. Love it! I use this and neutrogena on-the-spot benzoyl peroxide(the two percent grade) and also retin-a and it has been working out well for me. Don't forget to moisturize! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    tinatinytuna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this soap!

    I tried this on accident: it was sampled in a hotel bathroom. I used it to clean off my makeup and the next morning my skin felt so smooth and clean - now I use it all the time. I have very sensitive skin and this bar doesn't irritate it at all, and it always leaves my face feeling great. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    KnitWit | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Transparent and apparent good for oily skin

    This soap did a squiking clean job for my oily sensitive face, and I only use it once a day put some of my occasional breakouts at bay. Pros: it's a well-known dermatologist recommended brand, under $3 and smell pleasant (not over-powering, and there's a fragrant-free one) It's gentle use a little goes a long way leaves skin soft and clean after one use. Cons: It's a bit drying, and this soap runs out or melts quickly if under water for a period of time - so keep in dry place. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Its gentle and will clean for healthy look

    I thought i'd try this out ( why not? its Neutrogena and its cheap!)+ i read somewhere Jennifer Aniston uses it! I used this strickly for my face and i have to say i actually like this. It may not be exactly ideal for my acne prone skin because it didn't exactly clear breakouts.. but as for my combination skin this was perfect! It cleaned my skin without stripping or drying it out. I actually see...read moren an overall healthier smoother look to my face. My skin felt CLEAN and i was oily free. Nuetrogena never leaves behind residue. If you wanna nice clean smooth non red skin this is a nice product. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend