Redken Fresh Curls Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Fresh Curls Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing!

    This is the kind of shampoos that make you embrace your curls (which us curlies know is sometimes very hard to do.) It is really runny and watery though and it can be difficult to lather. Other than that, AMAZINGNESSSS! It smells so clean and fresh and revitalized my dry, dead hair into soft, shimmering curls. Tightens loose curls, too. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    alexa112277 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Doesn't really lather

    Something I notice about the shampoo is that it doesn’t really work itself into a lather very easily. I either have to use more that I’d like and risk build-up and running out of shampoo quickly, or just try to spread it all over even though it doesn’t spread that easily. My hair is clean afterwards nonetheless, but it is an odd aspect to the shampoo. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    LA_Pretty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This is my newest product in the Redken line to try and I love it, just like the rest! I have fine, wavy hair. If I use anything too heavy on my hair I lose my curls. This shampoo/conditioner is perfect! I wash my hair at night, so I always have frizzies in the morning, but this shampoo helps immensely, I can't believe the difference. It also has just the right amount of moisture so it doesn't dry...read more out my damaged hair (from coloring, etc). I often change hair products just for fun, but stay within the Redken line...but I think I'll be sticking with this one for a while, it's too great for us curly tops! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    heathr | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Want to exaggerate your curls for a fun different look?

    Use this with the shampoo and followup gel and hand crunch dry- voila- soft tumbly curls. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    wowskin | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    if you have curly hair, perfect hair is here!

    The Redken line of "Fresh Curls" OMG there's FINALLY a product for us! I was skeptical, as I am with all curly hair products. What can I say, it is AWESOME. Living in a humid climate... yet another test and it passes with flying colors! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    originaljlowe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works well

    It was recommended to me by my stylist for use after a fresh perm and I found that it works well to help control the after perm frizzies. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    RedRover | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it so far

    I got a little bottle free from the hairstylist- and I liked it enough to go buy a full sized bottle. My curly frizzy hair is much more manageable and soft. Worth a try if you are searching for a great curly hair shampoo — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jsrohmstone | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Locks in moisture and keeps curls bouncy and shiny

    I purchased a 3 piece set while at the salon and I've been very happy with my decision. Whether I decide to wear my hair curly or more wavy and smooth this product delivers the shine and keeps curls looking their best! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Jackie78NJ | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend