La Mer The Moisturizing Gel Cream Reviews

Back to La Mer The Moisturizing Gel Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Highly recommended

    Highly recommended for those who wants to pamper their skin but not ready for something so rich as the cream de La Mer. This is the lighter version equipped with the same quality as the Cream de La Mer and it feels so comforting and soft to the skin. The down side is still the price tag and it'll be near to perfect! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    gnulmd2 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I MUST have this! Any tips on how to rob a bank?

    My LaMer rep sent a sample of this and I scraped that little jar clean! I'm oily in the T but dry in the cheeks, and this gel worked beautifully on my entire face. It "soaks in" quickly, making those dry areas look plumper and healthier...and my whole face looked brighter. Totally worth the price for me, if I can work it into my budget! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lwoodlaw | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    meh...

    so, la mer is a luxury brand... for 2 oz. of gel-creme you can expect to pay $200+. Now, while this oil free gel is moisturizing, adn it did improve the clarity of my skin... it felt like snot, seriously, the consistency of a boogie. That plus the scent reminiscent of bug-juice makes me want to stick to the creme which has a more comforting feel, all the same results and a more pleasing scent. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Taco_o_doom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    incredible

    This product is amazing! It's light and refreshing and leaves the skin smooth and soft as baby skin, after just one application. I tried the regular creme de la mer, but the gel is so much better because it gives you the same results without being so rich and without leaving the skin oily. Totally worth the price — 5 years, 8 months ago
    shutters | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Worth of its price!

    I brought this gel cream 2 months ago and I think I only used up about 1/4 of the jar since I only used it every night. The gel formula works better for my combination to oily skin than the cream version. I've seen my skin's hydration has been improved quite a bit. Also, it appeals to be more glowing than before, the fine lines became less visible. My favorite part for this product is that I used...read more it before I put on make up base, it helps to prep my skin to stay hydrated before a full day make up. I REALLY like it A LOT! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ZabrinaDeng | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    La Mer Gel Cream for Summer!

    I live in a very humid climate and tried the Gel Cream after finding the La Mer too heavy for summer use. It hydrates and protects without feeling sticky and makes it so easy to apply loose powder. I apply the Gel Cream right out of the shower whilst my skin is still a bit damp and it gives me the exact amount of moisture I need. It is pricey but since I only use a small amount it does appear to...read more be more cost efficient than using a lotion that. I will continue to use the Gel as long as its hot and sticky and return to the Cream when the weather cools. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    doggeemom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Seems good so far

    I got a good sized sample of this. I have oily skin, so I thought the gel would be best for me. Wanted to see if it lived up to all the hype. I only use it on dryer areas of my face, like in between eyes, laugh lines and across top of cheeks and outer eyes. I does seem to moisturize well and does not cause break outs. I will have to try longer to see if it is worth the full size pricel — 5 years, 11 months ago
    LindaGS | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Amazing

    I used to use the oil absorbing lotion, but then I got a sample of this. I live in a hot humid area but still need some moisturizer and this is the perfect amount of moisture and lightness. I may have to make a switch. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Annie_S | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend