Kiehl's Ultimate Strength Hand Salve Reviews

Back to Kiehl's Ultimate Strength Hand Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Soaks in right away!

    You may feel no difference at first, but you will soon find out its because your skin soaks it all in (unlike other hand lotions). Most hand lotion leave grease behind, making you think that your hands are now moist but really,.... all that oil actually gets washed away when you wash your hands. However, this lotion actually feeds moisture to my hands. I ended up giving mine to my mom because she loved it so much. I now have to go by myself a new one! — 2 years ago
    Snowwhitessecret | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hands Love it!

    I got this as a gift from the mother of a student and became instantly addicted. As someone who has dealt with both harsh Canadian winters, and who must wash her hands numerous times during the day (I work with little children) this lotion is life saver. I put it on at work and at night. My hands feel soft and my cuticles are happy. So good! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sonya_kinsey | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing! The best!

    This is simply the only hand cream that saved me from dry & cracked winter hands. So soothing! One of my household staples! It won't ever disappoint! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    futygum | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Awful smell

    This is very rich and thick, which makes it perfect for my dry winter hands. But it has an awful medicinal smell that I didn't like at all. I won't repurchase, even though it made my hands soft. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sunshine2 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Works but smells terrible!!

    I work in the healthcare field so I wash my hands often throughout the day, and I turned to Kiehl's to relieve my dry hands. While this product worked, I could not stand the smell (very overly-menthol and medicated smelling) and ended up returning it for a refund. Neutragena Norweigian Formula is half the price, works just as well, and is available with UV protection. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jenlusi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    THE BEST

    non-irritating, long-lasting — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mink88 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this hand cream

    My derm recommended this hand cream for my dry hands. I wash hands very often and additionaly, I don't wear gloves when I do dishes and cleaning. I finally got this hand cream as the free gift on Kiehl's day and I love it! It is not greasy at all and moisturizes enough. It is absorbed instantly after applying. I highly recommend this product! A drawback--it is a little bit pricey though. — 7 years ago
    jessicag | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    If You Are a Compulsive Washer - You Need this !!!

    I am a "germaphob" and wash my hands so much that they feel like sandpaper in the Winter. This is by far the best treatment for extremely dry hands. It absorbs quickly and protects your hands from further damage. — 7 years ago
    Uknow89 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend