Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips Reviews

Back to Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Just ok

    I've purchased a full-size of this product, as well as received deluxe samples of this in their gifts with purchase. Overall, it's a great eye and lip makeup remover. But let's be honest, you can find this exact product in the drugstore for about a third of the price. I don't mind splurging on products that are unique and great quality, but if you can get the same results with a cheaper drugstore brand, then why not? — 3 years ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    True Love :)

    this stuff is A-MAY-ZING!!!!!!! Its crazy how fast it wipes away ALL of the makeup. Plus, unlike most makeup removers, if you get this in your eye it doesn't sting at all! you could pour this stuff on your eye and it probably wouldn't sting (exaggerating a bit :p) I will never use any other makeup remover because this is my one and only :) <3 — 3 years, 2 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this so much

    I got a sample about 3 or 4 months ago and I still have about a quarter left. U really don't need much and it does such a great job. No more rubbing and rubbing to get mascara off. It's so sleek and smooth. Doesn't burn your eyes. And I feel like I'm doing good to my skin by using it. Highly recommend! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Livfastdiepreti | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my favorite!

    i've tried a lot of oil free eye makeup removers and this one is the only one that removes waterproof mascara with out leaving my eyes feel oily or greasy. it's very gentel on the eyes too. i also like that you can use it one your lips to get rid of lip stains. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than expected!

    I had gotten a sample a couple of months ago when I bought some Clinique products. I was hesitant because I was/am using already Almay Eye Make Up Remover Pads and have worked wonderfully for me and also because how it looks like there are two separate liquids in the bottle (kinda like when you mix water and oil together). I decided to try it out cause I kinda blew my month's budget so I haven't ...read morebeen able to buy more of my Almay pads, and I was very suprised. It works insanely well at removing my eye makeup and mascara. I admit, like many others that I've read, it is a bit oily but than again it does say on the bottle that it's for removing make up from eyes and lips only, not for all over face removal. So for those of you who complained about not being good for facial makeup removal, just read the label next time. And unlike Almay, I never find residues of mascara the next morning. Truly amazing. I just use some toilet paper to dab just a tiny bit of this product on and just wipe away. I'm thinking of maybe buying some cotton pads to use better for that purpose, but until i finish this bottle to be 100% certain that it would irritate my sensitive eye lids in the long run, I'll stick to toilet paper and/or tissue. Definitely would recommend it! I only wish they made some that was a just a tad less oily... Just a tad! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best makeup remover ever!!!!

    The best thing about this is that you can get a bunch in your eyes accidentally and it won't burn or sting at all!!!! I can't say it enough, I'M IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT!!!!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ilovemybaby | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Worth The Buy

    My Makeup Came Right Off & Was Gentle On My Face. It Is A Bit Expensive For A Small Bottle But I Love This So Much, I Doesn't Even Matter. I Always Keep This In Store! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    pinkmimilove | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth the price.

    This is a good remover but soooo greasy. If I'm going to spend a lot of money on a remover there are much better and less greasy feeling options. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    BranNich | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I really like this.

    This removes very quickly. Sometimes, if I've made a little mistake like slipped when applying liner, I can just dab this on the area and it will B-GONE! (: — 3 years, 8 months ago
    sarahgurl1116 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    like

    i never get to purchase this product, i get the samples as a treat for buying products.. so i cant really complain, i like it, is more efficient is you apply is with toilet paper, instead of a cotton ball — 3 years, 10 months ago
    roxanna_mariela_zrro | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!