Laura Mercier Oil-Free Foundation Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Oil-Free Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    soft finish

    I love this foundation. I have had a lot of difficulty finding a foundation that wasn't too heavy, or looked cakey on. I have also had trouble with foundation making the pores on my nose stand out. This is a very forgiving finish. It gives you a great canvas. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lauriejk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    No match here!

    I don't really understand why the entire line is yellow-based, because from my experiences, very fair-skinned girls are not yellow-based. I picked the lightest shade available, and it was still too dark and yellow for my skin. In addition, I found this very hard to blend and spread on my skin. The coverage was good, but looked thick on my light complexion and rather cakey, very obvious and not ...read morenatural at all. I tried a variety of different application methods. I might try a different product from this brand, but this one is not really for me. Be careful, fair-skinned girls, and try it before buying! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Finish!

    This looks so lovely on your skin - natural, yet it still gives beautiful coverage and makes your skin look flawless. Its not at all greasy, but if your skin is oily you'll probably want to go over it with a light powder to keep shine at bay. I only wish it had a built-in sunscreen. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Keeper

    I used to use Prescriptives Custom Blend Virtual Skin Foundation, mainly for the color matching which can be difficult with my fair red-head complexion. I switched to Laura Mercier Oil-Free Foundation for the texture, which was a problem for me with Prescriptives. I have to say that I am pleased. The layering of this over the Oil-Free Primer is incredible and the color seems to be just fine. Texture is everything for me in foundation and this product does it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Madge | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Fair

    I was not that impressed with this foundation. It didn't cover great and in a few hours seemed to melt away. Also the color selection was just okay. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    fragrance | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I use this foundation during winter months when I want something a little heavier and with more coverage than a tinted moisturizer. For reference, I have sensitive combination skin. This foundation blends beautifully and allows for buildable coverage It does not oxidize on my skin (a problem I have had with MAC foundations) and I was able to get a perfect color match. I find the foundation app...read morelies best with a damp sponge. Although it can be applied with your fingers, it does not blend as easily when applied in this manner. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    junecats24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful coverage.

    I just started using this foundation and I love it. It is amazing that the color blends so nicely and the dewey look is incredible. It doesn't even look like I have anything on! A fantastic item! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    steph_in_md | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    a miracle

    I went through a period about 6 years ago where my skin looked like a cheese pizza. This was the only product, and I tried many, that not only gave great and smooth coverage but did not make my breakouts worse. Laura Mercier is not kidding when she say her aim is a flawless face. If any product line is capable of doing so, it's hers. I've been a faithful devotee ever since. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    calliejo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it...Love it

    Normally a Bobbi Brown foundation girl, the product junky in me demanded I try something different and I was well-rewarded. Blends like a dream, buildable coverage and NO adverse reactions for my sensitive skin. The only downside is that it is a pump so hard to control the output and I know full well that I will be taking the top off to scrape the bottom when it gets low :) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CoachEricka | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend