Laura Mercier Oil-Free Foundation Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Oil-Free Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Foundation

    I have combination skin so I need products that can me with that issue. This foundation is a bit on the heavier side but it is still one of my favorite. Not only does it spreads well but it covers my problem area well. There is a little dewy look too. I just wish it wouldn't come off as easily when you sweat. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    shellychen1110 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Foundation But A No-Go For Me!

    For reference, I have combination-dry skin, NC 20-25, fair skin with yellow undertones. I'm on the fence about this foundation. I'm torn. I was definitely impressed when I first tried the foundation because I bought it. I was matched to Sunny Beige. I'm unsure about the staying power of this liquid foundation. Of the times I've worn it, I have found that in about 4 hours, the foundation starts to...read more disperse mainly on my nose and a little just on both sides of my nose. Everywhere else, coverage stays put. I always use the LM Oil-Free Foundation Primer under all my liquid foundations and I always have to set my foundation with LM Translucent Loose Powder. I would say that this is definitely a good quality foundation. It looks and feel very natural, it's got a good medium coverage, it's very blendable, and it's very buildable. I'm not sure if this formulation is for me. Maybe the formula plus the chemistry of my skin put together is a no-go. I would definitely recommend this foundation to others, but as I know the formula hasn't quite worked out for me, I probably wouldn't be repurchasing this liquid foundation again in the future. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Lilacs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not blendable at all!

    This product is very tricky to use. You need to use a damp sponge (not dry, and not your fingertips) for it to blend at all. However, it always "pulls" off what you just applied, it sinks into your pores (looked like white dots on my cheeks/nose), and is not, despite the claim, layerable. Unless you're a highly skilled makeup artist, this is nearly impossible to apply right. The only...read more upside is the color - I have pale skin and this is the best color match I've come across and gives a porcelain effect. But I won't be buying this again due to the frustration of trying to get an even application. — 6 years ago
    new2review | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    i have tried just about every foundation created. this is my hands down favorite! people always tell me my skin looks great when i have it on (i switch between this and the tinted oil-free moisturizer). it evens out my skin tone just enough and covers my slight redness completely. the only reason i don't give it a 10 is because i find it a little difficult to blend without primer and the darn cap never stays on! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    topanga | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    a staple in the arsinol-this and gorgio armani are fabulous-the coverage is great and buildable-and the pump keeps bacteria from getting in, making it last longer! love it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    frankiekeane | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lightweight Perfect Coverage

    Don't let the feather-light weight of this foundation fool you, it contains (along with all LM foundations) 300x more pigment than any other line. Laura is known for her Flawless Face system so she knows foundations. Chances are you'll find a perfect shade for you and love the fact that this covers like crazy and just looks like skin! I use it daily and mix it with Laura's Tinted Moisturizer because I like for it to be even lighter on the skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice foundation

    This is a nice buildable foundation. Not for the extremely oily but great for combo and slightly oily. Gorgeous color range that stays true (doesn't turn orange or red). Does not cause break outs. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LauraB3333 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Foundation I Searched For

    I am a makeup junkie. I must have bought hundreds of products in search of the perfect makeup. This is the best foundation for my light, oily, and blochy skin. It covers just enough to make me even, yet still looking natural. It doesn't even look like I have makeup on if I blended and layered it thoroughly. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rachel_mb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty Good!

    This is a lovely foundation. It gives leaves a nice, even complexion without being oily AT ALL. I don't love this the way I love LM Silk Creme, but it's a great choice for someone with oilier skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend