Lancôme Effacernes Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer Reviews

Back to Lancôme Effacernes Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My one must have item!

    Out of all the products I've used over the years, I've been using this one the longest, and it's by far the "most essential" item in my makeup bag. I have pretty bad bags under my eyes...like all the time, so after a recommendation from my mom, I gave the Lancome Effacernes Concealer a try. This concealer covers up my dark circles really well, and because it's waterproof it stays ...read moreon my whole work day (I may have to reapply at around 5pm). I also use it as a general concealer for blemishes or redness on my face, and it works just as well. The tube is small, but you really don't need very much to get great coverage. I'd say it takes me about 4 months to go through a tube, and I wear it everyday. The only downside is that they don't have a huge range of shades. I have really fair skin, and managed to find a shade that works well, but darker skin tones (and summer tans) are probably out of luck on this one. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    rwisehart | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    So fantastic!

    This gives excellent coverage. I have dark circles under my eyes and this conceals them. Sometimes I just use this and their powder and that's enough coverage. This works really well with their foundations. Flawless coverage and it stays put all day! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    my friend

    Had a makeover at shopper's drug mart and I was shown this concealer. It has been my friend ever since. Pricey but boy, is it ever great for around the eyes...really opens up my face when I use it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    thebun | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My favorite concealer

    My genes have "blessed" me with dark undereye circles. This is the first concealer I've found that covers well without settling into fine lines. I apply it lightly with a concealer brush and it lasts all day. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    teruterubouzu | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    overall good

    this is a good product.. however i sometimes have to cover areas twice.. and get a little dried out at times — 5 years, 9 months ago
    davesgirl | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really brightens eye area!

    Makes a big difference- not heavy and does not sink into lines but makes eyes really stand out. — 6 years ago
    Genie0152 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    dream concealer

    This stuff goes on smoothly, has excellant coverage, a little goes a long way, and it lasts all day. It brightens my eyes amazingly well, I also use it as a low key highlighter with amazing results....Love the stuff, well worth the price — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dharve03 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    This comes in waterproof as well so you can wear it swimming. As the Lancôme counter manager in Dickinson North Dakota I sell this concealer at bonton more then any other concealers . — 6 years, 2 months ago
    misswillman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Concealer -- Not Just Under Eyes, Everywhere!

    What would I do without this little tube? It may seem expensive, but it lasts forever and is worth every penny. > consistent colour and texture (even if two years old!) > no touch-ups later: covers the first time, one layer > masks redness: perfect for hiding post-attack pimples > doesn't settle into fine lines or creases by eyes/lips > Porcelaine I shade is perfect for hard-to-mat...read morech pink and yellow fair skin (what some call Viking colouration) > never aggravates my skin (others caused breakouts or eczema flare-ups) > fingertip-friendly: no need to use powder or a brush — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Vovvilina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    If I was on a desserted island and I could only have.....

    I LOVE this concealer!!!! My mother said that I was literally born with dark circles. It has been a long road to find something that not only covered my dark circles but also didn't create creasing or a disappearing act. This is the one and I will never look back. It goes on smooth, covers GREAT, and it doesn't slide off during the heat of the summer because it's water proof. It lasts all day ...read moretoo. This product is worth the price. I also have horrible allergies which make my dark circles worse. Nothing ages you like raccoon eyes. Never hide again my friends! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    boodeanie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend